We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I've stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Patterson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Went to an SCCA autocross event and stayed here for 3 days in June 2014. We had a deluxe king room with a sofa on the third floor. Room was quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked that the pool closed at 10pm, so it was quiet outside and you could sleep. Comfortable beds, good climate control air conditioning that wasn't too noisy. Pool and Jacuzzi were clean and a nice weight room and sauna. The Damasco restaurant in the center of the hotel was excellent, great food, reasonably priced, and an attentive, friendly staff. We received one, $2.00 off coupon for breakfast. You only get one coupon per reservation, not one for each day you are there. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great Hotel with a great restaurant. They even have Direct TV. The restaurant is so good that last year there was a large accident on I5 and w backtracked 35 miles to eat here again. This last visit, we made late reservations for fifteen people for dinner and they accommodated us. Nice place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vince R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great place to stop when driving to Southern California. The only down side is there was no breakfast included. They are right off I-5 and they do offer a coupon off of the hotel restaurant. If you do not want to eat in the hotel there are several fast food locations and a Denny's.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 388christopherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stopped here w/o a reservation on return visit to San Francisco. Do not regularly stay in a smoking room but was allowed to view(smell) room before booking. A very pleasant room w/o smoke odor. Was very pleased with the hotel, staff and area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank judogayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very comfortable and good accommodations, the restaurant is extremely good,. Good place to stay, if you are visiting nearby nature preserves, San Joaquim Wildlife Sanctuary, Del Puerto Canyon Road for wildflowers and birdwatching as well as Caswell memorial park.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ari_bose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel is very clean, service oriented, quiet and is well located. They had the most comfortable bed and pillows! The front desk personnel were very pleasant and made check-in quick and easy. Loved the breakfast, although it was not a 'free' breakfast it was very inexpensive, more than ample and delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sherrell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Each year we travel from AZ to OR with our two dogs. We always stay here. It is by far the best hotel. There is plenty of safe, wide open areas for the dogs to run/walk. There is great food within walking distance of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patterson
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
16.3 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
17.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
15.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn

Address: 2959 Speno Dr, Patterson, CA 95363-8521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Patterson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Patterson
Price Range: £73 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Villa Del Lago Inn, located in the Patterson-Modesto area, delivers an outstanding full-service hotel experience near California wineries, golf courses, and Central Coast attractions and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Hotel Patterson
Best Western Patterson
Best Western Del Lago
Patterson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing