We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fancy!”

Peppoli at Pebble Beach
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Pebble Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fancy!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Don't take the kids like we did...it's fancy here! Maybe too fancy for my palate but if you have a sitter or are traveling without children I suspect this is the best place to grab a beautiful glass of wine and take each other in. Beautiful ambiance and great location!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    40
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
301 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 804 helpful votes
“Food and wine not a good match”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Peppoli has a great wine list, with many high end French and New World wines, including those hard to find half bottles. Unfortunately,while the sommelier knew her wines, she was not skilled in adjusting recommendations and choices to the food on the menu. Peppoli food is intense and pretty heavy going, lots of oil and garlic. The $125/half bottle wines we each chose were great on their own, a waste with the food we ordered. So be careful and just get some middling wine to go with the middling food. We wish we had skipped this and gone to Stillwater twice. Stillwater is excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Honu_Ohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect end to a day of golf!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Had great dinners here on two separate nights. Perfect dining room & beautiful setting looking out at the Pacific Ocean. Waiters are attentive and foods are wonderful and flavorful. Many dinner choices can be half portions. Again, perfect and not too expensive. A true value!
We all chose pasta entrees each night.

Helpful?
Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Another Memorable Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

What a great place to enjoy an anniversary dinner. The service was best ever and food was 5 star. We ended up eating there twice. First night I had stuffed sole with crab which was really good. Hubby had sea bass and loved it. Second night hubby had the sole I had and I had boar ragu which was better than we had in Tuscanny. Wines were quite good also.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerrie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening, wonderful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

My caddie at Pebble Beach suggested that The Inn at Spanish Bay would be an experience my family would enjoy. We arrived just before sundown, free valet parking, had a drink on the terrace as a piper played the sun down. We simply moved from the beautiful terrace to Peppoli's and enjoyed a marvelous meal, with a nice glass of wine.

They had super food very reminiscent of Italy (cinghiale on bowtie pasta!) and warm and friendly service. You can watch the chef prepare your meal and enjoy well prepared meals.

Great evening to finish another super Californian day

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Croushay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peppoli at Pebble Beach also viewed

Pebble Beach, Monterey County
Pebble Beach, Monterey County
 
Pebble Beach, Monterey County
Pebble Beach, Monterey County
 

Been to Peppoli at Pebble Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing