We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Trip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Pebble Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lodge at Pebble Beach
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Traveled with four couples to Pebble Beach Lodge. Rooms were very clean and beds were very comfy. Views over the 18th green were insane with sounds of ocean waves crashing all day/night long off our balcony. The Spa was wonderful and we all enjoyed our treatments (The Royal Treatment with honey massage was amazing). The guys were in heaven on the courses. Service was top-notch everywhere from restaurants to front desk to room service. Can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong....all have amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvlwithkiddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    67
    29
    13
    6
See reviews for
73
184
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I originally planned on staying only 2 nights but had such amazing service we stayed on more night. I was waiting for the NCGA package to pop up again and took advantage of it. This will be a minimum once a year trip for me, possibly twice a year. Jenna checked my wife in as I played Spanish Bay the first day. She took amazing care of us and our room was room ALVARADO 158 right on the 18th hole overlooking the ocean. AMAZING! Breathtaking... Top notch service. Our room was equipped with a real wood burning fireplace which we used each night. During the day it was 80* the best string of weather in months!

We ordered food all over the resort, The Bench was nice and relaxing after my round at Pebble. We shared a brick oven Pizza. Avoid the sausage pizza though...way too greasy. Other than that though every meal was above average in taste. My wife got a massage when I played PB. She said it was one of the best massages she has ever had. And we get a couples massage once a month. It was a Russian lady that massaged her. Overall our experience is a 10/10. Way more than satisfied, one of the best getaways we have ever taken. Can't wait to come back.

If I could change one thing... It would be to have more comfortable beds. Other than that...its perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cota0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
238 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent 3 days over Thanksgiving here and it was amazing. They upgraded our room to a large king suite overlooking the first tee. It was fun to sit on the balcony and watch groups go off, knowing how nervous they were (as I was when teeing off there). The room was great, as was the service from every staff member.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glftrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reno, nevada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

This was by far our best vacation ever at The Lodge. We had the nicest lower level patio suite in The Vizcaino part of The Lodge overlooking the 18th hole. Craig, made our trip absolutely memorable and catered to all of our needs. The food is great, the customer service amazing, and the views to die for. Golfing at Spanish Bay, Pebble Beach and Spyglass were top notch too. Try having a caddie as some of the courses are cart path only. We couldn't have asked for better service. Ana at The Gallery, Jose at Stillwater Cove, and did I mention Craig?
Roys was excellent at Spanish Bay (ask for a window table) and make sure to get there a little early to watch the bagpiper. The Bench at The Lodge had great flatbread pizzas and fire pits to sit by while enjoying a nice glass of wine overlooking the ocean and the 18th green. If you want a little more casual experience, try The Tap Room. This vacation and Craig, our concierge host, surpassed all of our expectations. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Vizcaino part of resort very nice. If you want a king and 2 queens next to each other..request 108 a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bling15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Great food at the restaurant albeit pricey. The staff are incredible and the views priceless. We were staying in Carmel but it didn't matter to the staff at the Lodge; they really made you feel welcomed. The Doormen, Bellman, Front Desk and wait staff were all top notch with RC or Four Seasons. We will stay here on our next visit. Go and enjoy!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I'm writing this review from the perspective of a visitor. After taking a look at the rooms I didn't think it'd be worth for us to pay almost $800 for a night here (you stay at The Lodge for the golf, not really for the rooms). We have stayed at even more luxurious resorts before for about $500/night so, we decided to spend the day instead in order to enjoy everything else it has to offer. And of course, I have to say that we were super happy to have spent a day at the PB Lodge! The hotel is beautiful, the views are great and it was nice to finally see that famous 18th hole in person! We enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner here. World class, no doubt! Food was good and prices were okay. We had an EXCELLENT day, it was nice to enjoy the luxury it offers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Besitos22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Had a great room overlooking the 18th hole and across to the bay.Enjoyed sitting on our balcony at various times of the day enjoying the view.
The room and bathroom was spacious and well appointed.The log fire was easy to light as it was basically a gas fire to which you added real logs of wood(don't think we get these type of fireplaces in Australia unfortunately).Staff were friendly and efficient and the concierge had some great local tips.
We also had a garden view room for our kids ,which was similarly well appointed .The only negative to the complex was that the swimming pool,tennis courts etc were not within the immediate confines of the hotel .
Love the ambiance of nearby Carmel.
And the golf--exceptional and well and truly lived up to expectations.

Room Tip: Splurge and go for a view over the golf course and sit on the balcony and enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawksforflag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pebble Beach
1.7 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
4.3 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
1.7 mi away
L'Auberge Carmel
L'Auberge Carmel
#19 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Carmel Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
3.9 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Pebble Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Pebble Beach

Property: The Lodge at Pebble Beach
Address: 1700 17-Mile Drive, Pebble Beach, CA 93953
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pebble Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lodge at Pebble Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Pebble Beach Hotel Pebble Beach
Hotel Pebble Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing