We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Security/No Fridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Perris
Perris
1 review
“Horrible Security/No Fridge”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel room had a broken door that would not remain closed unless deadbolted. There was a man under the influence roaming the halls knocking on doors. We were moved from a room with a fridge to a room w/o a fridge and then told it was not standard for all rooms to have a fridge. Our group was told the hotel stay was per night $89 + tax and when I called in I was told $99 total including the tax and when I checked out my bill shows per night $99 + tax ($108.90). Not happy at all and will not come back to stay next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy E, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
The experience you had with your team is extremely disappointing. We review every guest comment and address each of them with our staff and team leads. Our goal is to provide a comfortable stay to every guest and clearly we failed to do that during your stay. Please be assured that the issues you experienced …. We addressed these issues so that the next time you stay in Perris you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    23
    17
    7
    22
See reviews for
41
10
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice hotel very clean and friendly staff... my son had a weekend baseball tournament ..it was a convenient place to stay..The basbeball team stayed there as well..Breakfast was ready at 630am which was perfect for the boys to eat before their games....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy E, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments about your stay. We are always thrilled when we are able to exceed the expectations of our guests. Exceeding our guest’s expectations is what we strive for and we are happy to hear that we accomplished that. We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Comfortable room, good TV, great jet-tub, spacious bathroom
Breakfast a real surprise: tasty and good variety (including making your own waffles!), staff was friendly, quiet room (it was Saturday night!); I only missed a little refrigerator, but maybe other rooms have this (I didn't ask), close to gas station, freeway, markets. Will be there again soon....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy E, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and we truly appreciate that you took time to let us know. We cherish your business, and hope you have the chance to visit us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perris
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

For being in the area it's old town. There's a market, has station, and food in walking distance, the room was small but I'm single pool area look nice it rain while I was there. So I would stay their again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy E, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel, We appreciate your business, and hope you have the chance to visit us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Valley Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff helped us out. Just as nice as some 3 1/2 star hotels. We were stuck with out a reservation during a barbershop quartet conference. Only the Red lion was available so we bit. Turns out it was clean and they had a waffle maker for breakfast so you were not forced to eat sausages and biscuits .

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank goawayglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy E, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments about your stay. We are always thrilled when we are able to exceed the expectations of our guests. Exceeding our guest’s expectations is what we strive for and we are happy to hear that we accomplished that. We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

"After several phone conversations, my issue still has not been resolved. My stay was at the location in Perris, CA. My stay was from 3/3/14-3/15/14. I used my company credit card. The issue is, the transaction has not reached my Credit Card bank. I have contacted a member of the staff at the Hotel location. I was referred to another hotel associate, saying she handled these types of issues. Due to my call not being returned, I had to tend to the follow-up calls. According to this staff member, the transaction cleared. I have already contacted my bank, the amount is not noted anywhere on my account.
I am concerned this transaction will appear at a later date despite my efforts to settle the issue. I am responsible for reporting all trip expenses to my company in a timely manner. This is preventing me from submitting my report.
Although, not mentioned prior, my stay at the above mentioned hotel, was disappointing. Upon arrival, the commode was dirty and one of my towels had a red colored stain on it (looked like dried blood). I travel mostly for business, and cleanliness is not an optional convenience, regardless of the price.
I emailed Red Lion Customer Care (via website), after several days, no response. I called them directly. They said the person who completed original transaction was new and still training. They proceeded to tell me that the hotel manager should have contacted me concerning this matter.
That did not happen. After asking to speak to a supervisor, I was informed that I was speaking to the supervisor and that I would need to refer back to the hotel location and speak to the manager. They offered to have manager contact me. I accepted.
Manager did call me late in the evening (they are Pacific, I'm Central Time).
It amazes me how they refused to take ownership of the issue from the beginning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank mctraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy E, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
The experience you had with our team is extremely disappointing. We review every guest comment and address each of them with our staff and team leads. Our goal is to provide a comfortable stay to every guest and clearly we failed to do that during your stay. Please be assured that the issues you experienced with….will be looked into and addressed accordingly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perris hotels

Palmdale, CA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great value and easy freeway access...........pool/Jacuzzi areas were clean & breakfast offered many choices of hot & cold food...a semi-private group room is handy opposite the front desk if you are travelling with a team or large party...Gas, Popeye Chicken and Denny's are all within walking distance

Room Tip: east side faces freeway.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJGREG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy E, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We would like to thank you for your review and happy to see that you were able to enjoy your stay at the Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris! Any feedback we receive from our guests, good or bad, assists us in making our have a more enjoyable stay. We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perris
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore
9.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Hemet
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
7.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Canyon Lake
73 reviews
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
#3 of 9 in Lake Elsinore
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
Address: 480 S Redlands Ave, Perris, CA 92570-2413 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Perris-East)
Region: United States > California > Perris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Perris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Lion Inn & Suites Hotel in Perris, California Our hotel in Perris, California is located near several Southern California attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy our choice Perris, California hotel where your comfort is our first priority. Perris, California is within driving distance of many, well-known California attractions, including the beautiful Southern California beaches. Families are sure to enjoy visiting the Perris Valley Skydiving School, Orange Empire Railway Museum, March Field Air Museum and Perris Lake. Pechanga Casino and the Temecula Wine Country are also located near our Perris hotel and make wonderful day trip destinations. Business travelers can appreciate our premier business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, business center, audio/visual equipment, catering, computer access, and copy and fax services. Unlike cheap or discount Perris, California hotels, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout our hotel for your convenience. Nearby corporate locations include Imperial Steel & Tube Co. And the American Cancer Society. We encourage guests of our lodging in Perris, California to take advantage of the outdoor pool and the fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast which features our signature Red Lion waffle. Call today to book your reservations for our lodging in Perris, CA, and enjoy our great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Perris-East Hotel Perris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing