We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Perris
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were in Perris for a softball tournament, so i mapped this hotel which is about 5 minutes away from the Field of Dreams. Everthing else is either disgusting or 25 minutes away. Which comes in handy when players have to be at the field early. Clean room, nice staff, and good breakfast. With 5 people in our family that helps a lot! They let us check in early free of charge, and check out a little late too. Pool was great,open till 10pm for those hot nights, towels provided. Only cons is there isn't much to do around the hotel, you have to jump on the freeway and get off a couple of exits off.Other than that we had a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 898SoftballMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy E, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and we truly appreciate that you took the time to let us know… Thank you from the team at the Red Lion Inn & Suites - Perris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    22
    16
    5
    17
See reviews for
36
8
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perris
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice enough hotel in the middle of nowhere. No refrigerator in room only microwave. Hotel staff were nice but did not go out of their way for anything. Breakfast was free but their weren't enough tables to even sit down at. I'd advise only staying here if passing through.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alli987 L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy E, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Any feedback we receive from our guests, good or bad, assists us in making our have a more enjoyable stay. We value you as our guest and sorry for not have the refrigerator at the time of your stay we just had them deliver this week! As for the breakfast room we have to follow the fire code on how many people can be in the room I wish I could have more. The team at the Red Lion Inn & Suite thanks you for your comments!

Cindy Espinoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dormont, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My Daughter, Wife, and I recently stayed at the Red Lion property in Perris CA. It is just of the I15 and is conveniently located for our visit to relatives in Sun City. The hotel is quite nice with an oriental theme that starts at the entry door and extends into the lobby (where coffee is available all day). Staff is friendly, the rooms are very nice, the pool and hot tub are clean, and the free breakfast is quite good. Only complaint, the wifi was very very spotty, we could only keep a consistent signal by sitting near the door. There was also one weird thing. The hotel had moved in a nice piece of furniture to house both the refrigerator and mcrowave oven. But when the placed the new piece of furniture, the put it right in front of a painting. So the painting is kind of peeking out from behind this hutch. Why, did they leave it there, could have placed it in a nice big bare area between the beds. No biggie, just one of those scratch your head kind of moments. Bottom Line, the Red Lion is a very nice choice in that part of the Inland Empire.

Room Tip: Request a room toward the back parking lot, there is a convenient door leading to the lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeawChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy E, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments about your stay. We are always thrilled when we are able to exceed the expectations of our guests. Exceeding our guest’s expectations is what we strive for and we are happy to hear that we accomplished that. We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Reservation fine. Check in fine. Discover security door to back of building doesn't lock. The huge monitor by front desk showing cameras everywhere should have alerted me that this might not be the safest choice. Nothing bad happened but being put on alert is not my idea of hospitality. Go to get ice and the guests have drained the one machine. Not once but three times over 24 hours. Bedtime comes and the gate to the pool is bolted to a concrete slab that attaches to the wall where my bed is also. Slam, slam, slam. Can't get to sleep. Call desk. Pool open til 10. Go on internet til 10. Slams continue. Call desk. So sorry, we will tell guests pool is closed. 10:15 slams continue. Desk says they are packing up to leave. Finally at 10:30 slams stop. Remember the cams? They apparently don't look to see if pool is clear unless someone complains. Breakfast is average. Ran out of coffee. Front desk asks me how my stay was. I answer that I didn't sleep well. They say they will discount my bill. Get bill and $18 discount appears. Enough to pay for lunch at fast food. Underwhelmed. Get email request for survey. Did it. Got back canned response from Customer Service. Might have been better for them to keep quiet. Refer friends here? No way. Go south to find better choices.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bothellbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy E, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you very much for providing helpful feedback regarding your stay. I truly am sorry to hear about the difficulty you had in… We take all of our guest’s comments seriously as they assist us in providing better service. We hope you will be staying with us again so we can prove our ability to exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perris hotels

Perris
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Rooms were very big, clean, and had comfortable beds. I had both a suite which was very large and kids had a two-bed normal room. Both were very nice. Breakfast was very good and all hotel areas were clean. Would stay again here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy E, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and we truly appreciate that you have noticed our new decor. We still have a few things to complete but we are working hard to get those done!! We appreciate your business, and hope you have the chance to visit us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perris
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel room had a broken door that would not remain closed unless deadbolted. There was a man under the influence roaming the halls knocking on doors. We were moved from a room with a fridge to a room w/o a fridge and then told it was not standard for all rooms to have a fridge. Our group was told the hotel stay was per night $89 + tax and when I called in I was told $99 total including the tax and when I checked out my bill shows per night $99 + tax ($108.90). Not happy at all and will not come back to stay next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy E, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
The experience you had with your team is extremely disappointing. We review every guest comment and address each of them with our staff and team leads. Our goal is to provide a comfortable stay to every guest and clearly we failed to do that during your stay. Please be assured that the issues you experienced …. We addressed these issues so that the next time you stay in Perris you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice hotel very clean and friendly staff... my son had a weekend baseball tournament ..it was a convenient place to stay..The basbeball team stayed there as well..Breakfast was ready at 630am which was perfect for the boys to eat before their games....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy E, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments about your stay. We are always thrilled when we are able to exceed the expectations of our guests. Exceeding our guest’s expectations is what we strive for and we are happy to hear that we accomplished that. We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perris
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Canyon Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
11.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
#1 of 9 in Moreno Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Hemet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
Address: 480 South Redlands Avenue, Perris, CA 92570 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Perris-East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Perris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Perris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Lion Inn & Suites Hotel in Perris, California Our hotel in Perris, California is located near several Southern California attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy our choice Perris, California hotel where your comfort is our first priority. Perris, California is within driving distance of many, well-known California attractions, including the beautiful Southern California beaches. Families are sure to enjoy visiting the Perris Valley Skydiving School, Orange Empire Railway Museum, March Field Air Museum and Perris Lake. Pechanga Casino and the Temecula Wine Country are also located near our Perris hotel and make wonderful day trip destinations. Business travelers can appreciate our premier business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, business center, audio/visual equipment, catering, computer access, and copy and fax services. Unlike cheap or discount Perris, California hotels, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout our hotel for your convenience. Nearby corporate locations include Imperial Steel & Tube Co. And the American Cancer Society. We encourage guests of our lodging in Perris, California to take advantage of the outdoor pool and the fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast which features our signature Red Lion waffle. Call today to book your reservations for our lodging in Perris, CA, and enjoy our great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Perris-East Hotel Perris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing