We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MMMM PIE!!”

Petaluma Pie Company
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Petaluma
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Petaluma, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MMMM PIE!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I love this place for so many different reasons --as varied as the flavors of pie they offer. If I'm in the mood for India, they have a pie for it! if I'm in the mood for a cheeseburger, they have a pie for it! If I'm in the mood for chocolate and bananas and peanut butter, they have a pie for it! Actually, I think that last one if my favorite. No wait, the strawberry rhubarb is my favorite. No wait... I think they are ALL my favorite. I have yet to try them all, but I'm looking forward to it. Variety is the spice of life, as they say... MMmmmmMMmmm I do love pie.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    19
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor seating area”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Large "single-serving" pies, including nice lime and chocolate creme and an unusual "Shaker Meyer Lemon" icebox pie with full slices of lemon, including rinds. Tcho hot chocolate was not very strong, but cookies were large and flavorful. Many organic options!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LDSPd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE PIES!!!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I LOVED THIS PLACE. I don't even like pies that much and I'm going back. My husband brought an apple pie and a berry pie home with him. Yummy. I served it at a dinner party and everyone just raved about them!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shanti108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hercules
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Heavenly Pie”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just by chance happened to run across the Petaluma Pie Company. Purchased the sour cream apple pie (yes, I said sour cream). It was the best apple pie I've ever had. Shared with two other members of the family who also raved about it. Would definitely recommend this establishment.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MinooTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not Just Dessert”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We went here expecting to have a piece of sweet pie but actually ended up having a delicious chicken pot pie and side salad. The salad was not small as side salads often are. There was a good size serving and the homemade salad dressing was great. The actual pie was good size too. The service was great- we were there the day before Christmas and many folks were coming to pick up pre-ordered pies. They were busy but very friendly and we got our orders taken and food delivered in a timely fashion. We had a beautiful sunny day and were able to enjoy the outside seating area watching the world go by. The restaurant is just off the main street with a small park next to it so very relaxing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petaluma Pie Company also viewed

Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Petaluma Pie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing