We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable in Petaluma”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Petaluma
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cherry Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Petaluma B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 July 2013

If you are looking for a relaxed laid back feels like home place to stay on the west side (best side) of Petaluma then look no further then Cherry Hill. The b&b iis in a quiet neighborhood, close to downtown, and the hosts are helpful and friendly. Breakfast includes juice, excellent coffee, fresh fruit, and tasty bakery items along with interesting conversation. If you want corporate stay at a chain motel, if you want fancy stay at a formal inn, if you want friendly and comfortable stay at Cherry Hill.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank riceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

A delightful, quiet and soulfully-rich place to stay. The old house is quite a beauty. Very interesting owners to meet and a wonderful dog to complete your stay. Beautiful artwork throughout done by the owner which I greatly enjoyed. Very comfortable and in a nice, quiet neighborhood yet close to the downtown area of Petaluma.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Camille P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The Cherry Hill Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful experience. The owners were warm, friendly and helpful on my first visit to CA. I would highly recommend this B&B. I loved the artwork by the owner...a memorable and unique experience. Clean, professional, and fond memories. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Willow143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I love this place. The inkeeper/owner is charming and helpful. Petaluma has so much to offer especially in the way of good food. We went up to the Russian river on of the days, that was a blast, and there is so much more near by...it's just far enough away for us to feel like a get away and close enough to come back often...I have no reason to try any other place in Petaluma, this place just fits the bill.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantha y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I've stayed here several times on business and tried out all the gorgeously-furnished rooms. Each bed is wonderfully comfortable and each room is decorated with antiques, stunning impressionist paintings and ample bedding. Stories galore from the hosts and the fluffy, large dog, Ushi, is like a giant teddy bear friend. This is an artisan-ee B&B with no tacky schlock from China and includes a simple, yet elegant breakfast of fruit, yogurt, super-strong french-press coffee and outstanding fresh-baked pastries from a local bakery. Incredible value, considering the crappy motel 8 is in the same price range. Love it. It's perfect for romance, business, families, friends or solo. The garden is incredible and the front porch is quaintly relaxing. It's in a lovely neighborhood of vintage houses and an easy walk into adorable downtown Petaluma.

Room Tip: Parlor suite is larger than Butler Suite, but Butler's has best bathroom with incredible shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thessaly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Michael was a wonderful and helpful host, especially when our car broke down. Talking with him was like reconnecting with a college professor. The rooms are eclectic and brimming with character. Our 2 kids had a blast with the dog and picking herbs in the garden. We really got to know Petaluma and realized it has so much more to offer than just the outlet mall. We look forward to staying again. Excellent value!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Join_in_Humboldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I have visited Cherry Hill twice now, both times in May and both visits utterly charming and cozy. This magnificent Victorian graces the top of a hill, a short and gorgeous walk from downtown. I stayed in the Butler's room on my first visit, with a lovely view of the garden and surrounding neighborhood. Second visit was every bit as comfy in a high cushy bed with a shared bath, at the top of the stairwell. Hosts Kathy and Michael offer homey ambiance, lively conversation, stunning art, and plenty of guidance for seeing Petaluma. Oh, and the food is wholesome and tasty, to boot.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiheelsneaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
1.4 mi away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
1.1 mi away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 9 in Petaluma
767 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
0.5 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 9 in Petaluma
173 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#5 of 10 in Rohnert Park
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 520 Galland St, Petaluma, CA 94952-2715
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Petaluma
Price Range: £114 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherry Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn, a boutique, 4 bedroom Inn, is the only Bed and Breakfast Inn located in Petaluma, CA, 40 miles north of San Francisco, in the heart of Sonoma County Wine Country, and a short drive to Napa Valley Wine Country. This 1897 Victorian is decorated with period antiques and the pleine-aire oil paintings of internationally renown artist, Kathy Mason Lerner. All 4 suites have private bathrooms, HDTV, Wi Fi and in room refrigerator, located on top of Cherry Hill, a short 5 minute walk to the center of Old Town Petaluma. Our newest and most romantic suite, the TreeTop Suite, has a private entrance, and its own large private deck with a spectacular view of Sonoma Mountain and the Sonoma Ridge. The large bedroom has a king bed, 50" HDTV & WiFi, adjoining a sitting room with a refrigerator, and a bathroom with a large sunken spa/tub. The Parlour Suite and Lunchbox Room each have their own private entrance and King bed, while the Butler Suite has a queen bed, small sitting room and large clawfoot tub/shower. We offer a Continental breakfast of Organic coffee or tea, fresh tangerine juice, fresh baked French pastries, and Organic fruit or berries. All of our body and bath products are locally made Organic EO hair and body products, and all of our cleaning and laundry products are only Mrs. Meyers with no chemicals or harsh fragrances. Cherry Hill Bed and Breakfast Inn maintains a very private, personably comfortable atmosphere just like your own home, with the highest quality in everything we provide. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cherry Hill Bed And Breakfast Inn Petaluma, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing