We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place great food”
Review of Old Chicago

Old Chicago
Ranked #8 of 266 Restaurants in Petaluma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place great food”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The whole family loved it. We normally eat new York style, but this was a nice change and the crust was delicious and so cheesy. The atmosphere was fantastic. Love the old exposed brick.

Helpful?
Thank Ejell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    44
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brothel, Beer, and Chicago style pizza.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

First of all, knowing that you are sitting in what used to be a brothel makes the meal even more satisfying than ever. The ambiance was amazing, modern deco, with a tinge of the past. Loved the chandelier hanging from the center of the room. The scent of the pizzas made my mouth water even before we were seated. The pizza we ordered was delicious, thick crust, flavorful sauce, and plenty of toppings. There must have been a pound of cheese alone. A worthwhile way to spend an evening in Petaluma.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

First the disclaimer - we prefer New York style pizza to Chicago style so this review will be colored by that.
The pizza is very good and the atmosphere (the one on Petaluma Blvd) is good. Not high brow - just good pizza and beer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pfmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This place is a destination not a restaurant...”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

its the kinda place you must go to! Hands down the best pizza, beers, salads and service around. Hungry for the deep dish pizza? Well this is your place. This was the best pizza I've had in 10 years. The crust was amazing! The double crust was twice as thick as the regular. The large double crust had to weigh 6-8 pounds. The Wedge salad was devoured in minutes. All in our party were very impressed and the kids kept eating and eating. Thank you Old Chicago!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJinDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
380 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Walk upstairs and the restaurant has a bit of quaintness to it”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We left the attorney's office in search of food and located this establishment in the heart of Downtown Petaluma.

We ordered two large deep dish pizzas - one with everything and one with Pineapple, Sun Dried Tomato, Chicken Breast, Bar B-Que Sauce. We all tried one then the other and we can to the consensus that they were both were “delicious”. Of course with seven of us, we were not able to eat our two large pizzas and thus, we took home the remaining slices.

To walk off the excess calories, we ventured around the Downtown area before returning for home and a good night sleep.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flounder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Chicago also viewed

Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Old Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing