We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel lounge and restaurant”

Tolay - Sheraton Petaluma
Ranked #161 of 263 Restaurants in Petaluma
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lakeville Hwy
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel lounge and restaurant”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Stayed at the Sheraton Petaluma +/-6 times the last 2 yrs. Lounge has 1/2 price deals during happy hr, just don't arrive 5-10 min before end and expect happy hr prices if the bartender / server doesn't arrive before 7 pm. Lounge service tends to be slow, but good assortment of special cocktails and appetizers. Decent restaurant, with standard hotel menu assortment. Enjoyed both the restaurant and lounge and will visit again on future stays. Excellent room service too, if you don't mind paying extra.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    11
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Delighted!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We stayed at this Sheraton because we had SPG points and the Napa locations were higher price/points. Because we're used to staying at Westins and W Hotels, the higher profile places of Starwood, we had lower expectations. WOW. This place was perfect for our trip. The furniture, ambiance and over all amenities were lovely. The room was great and we had a lovely view. It was so quiet and nice. The restaurant and servers were outstanding - we ate there twice. We absolutely will stay there again and can't wait to go back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Slow, bad service”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Waited forever to have breakfast orders taken. The food was quite ordinary: the coffee was weak, the fruit was unripe.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheVirginian1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Salad & Margarita!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

After a long day of traveling my friend & I stopped in the Tolay for a late lunch. The server was very helpful and brought us our food & drinks promptly. I love eating the salads at Tolay as the ingredients are always fresh and the portions are plentiful.
When I she brought my Margarita it tasted off, and I think there was something wrong with the actual mix that was used. She immediately brought out a perfect Marg with all fresh squeezed juices & just the right amount of Silver Patron Tequila......... And we were off to a great start in Petaluma for the weekend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GinaOnMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, Ca
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had gift certificate for this restaurant and decided to have dinner early on a Tuesday evening before heading to Marin for a Lyle Lovette concert. The dinning room was almost empty and we were seated and attended to promptly. I ordered the Adobe Chicken - it came with a very tasty tamale, large piece of very flavorful chicken and some sort of sweet potato shavings were very limp and chewy. The tamale and chicken were fantastic - I would definitely come back for more. My husband ordered the fish - it came with quinoa and vegetables all with a tangy sauce that was very delicious. I want to come back to try that dish too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tolay - Sheraton Petaluma also viewed

Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Tolay - Sheraton Petaluma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing