We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem!”
Review of Le Bistro

Le Bistro
Ranked #41 of 265 Restaurants in Petaluma
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
FL
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Little Gem!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This small restaurant, open only for extended weekends, was a huge success with all four of us on our recent travels to Petaluma. The food was absolutely delicious. The service was attentive. My only disappointment was that we would not be able to come back due to the restaurant schedule. Great job all!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohkyflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    8
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The food was amazing and every thing was perfectly cooked. The food came out in a timely manner. The waiter was kind and treated our table with great service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jj272014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must-have dining experience in Petaluma”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

The size of the meals were just right, the fish of the day and fillet Mignon were absolutely delicious and the service staff were friendly and helpful.
We got talking to a local couple dining beside us who have been coming back to this restaurant, run by the same chef, for the past 30 years, which speaks volumes for the restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very tasty, busy little bistro”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Loved the size of their meals, very similar to quality restaurants in Australia, small menu well executed, wine list includes many local wines ( must try) there is a chocolate desert that comes with a port, omg, beautiful.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Purplemalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't go there!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The food was average but too small portions. When we asked for more potatoes (we only got 1,5 really small ones) the waiter said that they were out of potatoes and didn't give us anything instead. The waitress was cocky and rude. And when we were about to leave the staff was eating staff-food with potatoes. Listen to my advise don't go here they ruined our evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Christin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bistro also viewed

Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Le Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing