We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sugo

Sugo
Ranked #10 of 261 Restaurants in Petaluma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marin County CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I had meant to go here a few times and finally went in for dinner with two friends. I thought the food was terrific. We had the trio of bruschetta, you get to chose your toppings which is a nice option. I went back and had really good chicken piccata, super tasty. I had a salad as well which was dressed perfectly. The service was very good as well the wine list. This is now one of my top go to restaurants in town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 65Dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    39
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never fails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I have had many meals here and never a bad one. In fact all were great. The atmosphere is pleasant and the service is good but some nights I will order to go because I can't make salmon as good as they do.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cport45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This place has excellent food, good choices great for business lunch or any type of lunch. Their selection of bruchetta's is great and they are all excellent. A must try, and very cheap 3 for $7.5. and the best of all any wine buy the glass $5 or $20 for the bottle. Tuesday evenings the same deal as lunch. A place I would highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No. San Diego County
Level Contributor
137 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Friendly service, delicious carpaccio!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We showed up on a Saturday evening around 6:30pm, and the place was packed. Good sign. We couldn't be seated right away, but they offered to seat us at the counter/bar for a glass of wine while waiting. Ordered the carpaccio and it was so delicious. The decor is modern, and there is also outdoor seating. Our daughter was with us, and she was craving pizza (which they do not have here), so we decided to move on......and the owners even gave us the best tip for great pizza just around the corner. They were very friendly, and the vibe is casual yet elegant. We will DEFINITELY be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sulphursister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Restaurant in Petaluma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I've eaten here twice now and both times the service and food were excellent. I really love the brochette appetizers they offer for such a good price. Salads are fresh, sandwiches tasty. Though the decor is a little bare (no tablecloths), it is modern and chic looking. Really love the cork painting on the wall. A great place for lunch or a casual dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank winepair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugo also viewed

Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Sugo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing