We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly & affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Petaluma Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Petaluma
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Centrally located with eacy access to the freeway and in town access. The rate was very reasonably priced. I usually dont sleep well in a hotel but, I came back here after a previous stay because the beds are very comfortable...Slept very sound. The staff is also very friendly & accomodating

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

When I visit my friends in Petaluma every New Year's Eve, I have found the Best Western Petaluma Inn to be both comfortable and convenient. And with a very nice breakfast selection. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here after Christmas 2013 while visiting Point Reyes, Sonoma and Muir Woods. All are only 30-40 minutes away. Rooms were nice, clean and larger than average. Check in service was very helpful. A continental breakfast with a waffle maker was provided. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandH_GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is located between a main 4-lane road and a freeway. As a result, it is somewhat noisy. If that works for you, this is probably a great place to stay. I'll opt for somewhere quieter. It's a basic classic motel layout. my room was clean, the service was friendly and efficient, and the breakfast decent. (I do not, however recommend the hot chocolate mix, which is made with non-dairy creamer.) And the price is right.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuctrohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I chose this hotel based upon past satisfaction with Best Western and found this little unassuming location very clean, welcoming and comfortable. I would recommend this location to travelers seeking a small town feel and great customer service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

good value hotel for best western. our family of 4 stayed in a double king room in petaluma. it had loadsa room for us all, including 2 tvs and a lounge area. the bathroom was a wet room which lived up to its name after 4 showers.when we stayed it was one of the coldest nights for 40 years the rooms heating supply was at full blast and we could have done with extra blankets on the bed. breakfast was very good with fresh hot waffles frim the waffle maker. overall a lovely room and good stay in petaluma.

Thank TerieHopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2013

First time at this Best Western they were very nice and helpful. Asked for a down stairs room and they were able to give us one. Room nice and clean. They have a pool but it was closed for the season. The breakfast room was nice. Just basic breakfast stuff. Some traffic noise but we would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
3 mi away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
1.3 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#3 of 9 in Petaluma
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 9 in Petaluma
783 reviews
9.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
474 reviews
9.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Petaluma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Petaluma Inn

Address: 200 S McDowell Blvd, Petaluma, CA 94954-3506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range: £76 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Petaluma Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Petaluma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Best Western
Best Western Petaluma Inn Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing