We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“normal motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“normal motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

it's just a normal hotel. noise place near blvd and hwy. bathroom is a little small. overall is fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heavygauge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    244
    94
    25
    14
See reviews for
182
166
43
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We used this Hotel while we went to a Giants game. It was a perfect stop the night before, and then very close to drive in to SF and drive back that night. The staff was very welcoming when we arrived, and the rooms were so clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petaluma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Friendly staff, answered all questions we had, directed us to places around the area. The rooms were clean, they had a microwave which was nice. The beds were comfortable and if you are really tall you will love this! they have tall shower heads in the shower!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Morgan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a nice clean hotel with a great warm swimming pool. It is in a convenient location and has a restaurant at the hotel which is very good. I would stay here again if I am in that area in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We visited this hotel while attending a family wedding in Sonoma The value was great! The price was considerably lower than hotels in Sonoma and we were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room. We had 2 large queen sized beds and a little adjoining living room area along with 2 tv's. The bathroom was nice although the shower was a little different since there was no shower wall and water got all over the floor. The breakfast was average for complimentary breakfast, it was better than just pastries as they offered make your own waffles, yogurt, bagels along with cereal, muffins, fruit and hard boiled eggs. The only downside was the family that stayed above us who allowed their 2 children to incessantly pound on the ground at all hours. The first time we called the hotel staff since were trying to put our own children to sleep and they immediately went up and spoke to them, which fixed that issue. However, they were pretty loud and we didn't continue to call the front desk each time they did so.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel has recently been remodeled, I think, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The pool is a pretty good size for swimming. The location of this hotel is outstanding, as three shopping centers are either across the street, down a block or within a mile (the newest shopping center in Petaluma.) The staff is friendly and helpful. Great place for families to stay. Petaluma is a wonderful city to visit, especially the downtown area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank J R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
140 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is quite a nice Best Western motel, close to the 101 Freeway, but not at all noisy since it is set back from the street. I've stayed at this chain before, and this particular one is the best I've seen. The staff, Patricia and Linda, were extremely friendly, knowledgeable about their town, and helpful in providing accurate driving directions - all increasingly rare in hotel staff. My queen room was small, but certainly adequate for business need. The pool is clean and pretty. There is a separate restaurant on the property for all meals, in addition to the continental breakfast the hotel provides a in their nook next to the pool.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor if you don't want to hear the upstairs neighbors walking aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RabbiWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
1.3 mi away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 8 in Petaluma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 8 in Petaluma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
Address: 200 S McDowell Blvd, Petaluma, CA 94954-3506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Best Western
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing