We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Alberta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2009

Our room was dark and dreary and needed some updating but it was clean and quiet and we had a good sleep. Was cheap. Close to Costco and the Olive Garden and right next to IHOP. Want the nicest place we ever stayed but certainly wasnt the worst.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dink_small_wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    245
    94
    25
    14
See reviews for
182
168
43
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2008

Selected Petaluma as being close to San Fran, but still aways from the urban gouging. We stayed one night and it met all our expectations. Continental Brkfst was good as were the fresh "cook 'em yourself waffles" that were offered. Clean and comfy.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank BigKahunaCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2008

We chose Petaluma for its convenient location--convenient to Sonoma Valley (wine country) and also to Pacific Coast Highway, Muir Woods. Because of race taking place at local Infineon Raceway and because of the usual crowds in wine country, couldn't find a reasonably priced hotel in the wine country. Best Western was a bargain. Old fashioned motor hotel style. Older property, but clean and quiet. Front desk staff very helpful; made two good restaurant recommendations. Charming little historic downtown was a pleasant surprise; good place for evening meals. Drive to/from Sonoma is about 20-25 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gottagettabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
185 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2008

The room we were assigned had a TV that didn't work. When we picked up the phone to call the office, the cradle of the phone was full of brown gunk--either spilled coffee or soda. The bathroom shower door didn't close all the way and the general condition of the room was not in top notch condition. We were assigned the room next door then and in that room the cover to the controls for the inroom AC couldnt be opened (I finally forced it partially open). The pool was closed for the season--thankfully for it had green sludge on the surface. The expanded breakfast included waffles, boiled eggs, and the usual assortment of rolls and cereal, coffe and juice BUT there were only 5 tables in the room to serve the 73 sleeping units. Positive coments are the front desk is pleasant and they accept pets for $10.

  • Liked — accepted pet
  • Disliked — general unkept condition
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jimsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2007

I was in town for training and this place was the nicest and closet to my training location. I just have to say that this place was the NICEST place that I have stayed in awhile. Even thou it was close to the road / hwy, there was plenty of eating establisments and there was a SAFEWAY across the street. We had a clean, comfy room( and it was really quiet). The bed was comfy and the overall cleanliness of the hotel was VERY nice. There was alot of flowers / bushes around the parking lot and you really felt COZY while staying there. The staff was VERY friendly and helpfull when you needed supplies. The cont. breakfast was also VERY filling and there was many choices ( and a nice sitting area to eat and watch the morning news!). Overall, this place was VERY affordable and we would be happy to stay there again if I have another training session in Petaluma.

  • Liked — great atmosphere and quiet night sleep
  • Disliked — near a busy street (but you really didnt hear that much noise once you are in the complex)
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank zacman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2007

Stayed here two nights while visiting relatives. Rooms were very nice and clean with coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. Included was a typical but nice continental breakfast near the pool. Only drawback was that both soda machines were out of order the entire weekend and the adjoining restaurant had loud music very late. You could clearly hear the beat of the base when you laid your head on your pillow. Ask for a room far away from the restaurant. Otherwise, very pleasant stay and helpful front desk.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and amenities of guest room
  • Disliked — Late night music and noise from restaurant. Soda machines all out of order.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LeMarais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2007

Room clean and adequate but road noise and loud people in adjoining room kept us awake.

Desk employees helpful

  • Liked — was good that the motel was close to interstate but bad because of noise
  • Disliked — same as above
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nolak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
1.3 mi away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 8 in Petaluma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 8 in Petaluma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
Address: 200 S McDowell Blvd, Petaluma, CA 94954-3506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Best Western
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing