We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The non smoking rooms reeked of smoke.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Petaluma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Petaluma
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The non smoking rooms reeked of smoke.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Room was run down. Price was decent. Don't forget to ask for senior discount!
Did not find bed bugs. For a Motel 6 okay for the price. Has a couple of restaurants in the vicinity to eat at for breakfast and dinner. Petaluma is a nice town.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    24
    27
    19
    26
See reviews for
27
31
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California, Usa
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My honey and I stayed here over the weekend after a long day at the race track in Sonoma. Thank god we were really tired because the walls are so so thin you can hear EVERYTHING in the rooms around you. When we returned back from dinner we opened the door and actually heard the neighbor just talking to each other in the room next to us. It sounded like they were talking to US! Then all night we had to listen to the many TV's that were on all night. But the worst was hearing the man in the room next to us using the bathroom at 3:00 in the morning, and he wasn't showering if you know what I mean. ;) BUT for $70 with tax, it was a cheap place to crash for the night. If you do stay here make sure you go to Lagunitas Brewing Company up the street and have some beer so you can pass out and not here all the night time noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

I looked for a good priced room in the area but we happen to go the a high school football camp for my son in Petaluma the same weekend as prom and the annual festival of butter and egg. So prices were a tab bit more than the place was worth. No change of sheets, dog and cat hair on carpet. smelled good but really nothing to say. I will try not to stay here ever again however. Beds were hard as a box spring. Area was good, near food but not near downtown, about 10-15 minutes away which was ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benicia, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

Working as a travel nurse, stayed in some scary places. This was one of them. There is a large number of homeless people who cram themselves into some of the rooms. I was late for work as I didn't think to check the phone in my room to see if it worked before I went to sleep so requested wakeup call never came. Then greeted by drunk man sitting outside the adjoining room. When I went to work that day, everyone else was aware of this hotels reputation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluedogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
263 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

Small, nice, comfortable room. You need your own shampoo. It is, however, extremely inexpensive for a place to spend the night in Marin Co, Ca. Arrived late, got first floor room in front, quiet except for a few trucks, but I do sleep like a rock, so take that as you will.

Near a shopping mall, with Peet's Coffee south of you, and a desk clerk in the morning that gives much better directions than our GPS, thank you kindly.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired_old_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed here early October 2012 while on our way in California and needed a cheap place to stay close to Napa Valley and US 101. The Motel 6 at Petaluma happened to be that place. It's a standard motel, about 30 minutes drive from Napa / Sonoma and very close to US 101. Rooms were OK in size, beds reasonably comfortable, wifi free and acceptably fast - all in all average but nothing bad either. Price was average too - just your standard Motel 6 experience. You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

The front desk clerk was very friendly.. The room is very basic. But the cost was very inexpensive. The room was clean and a very safe location. We had to laugh tho, our room had a touch tone phone from the 1980's and no alarm clock. My son asked if we didn't have clocks 'back then'. Overrall, a great place to rest.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaxgang5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
2.9 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 8 in Petaluma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
3.5 mi away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 8 in Petaluma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
6.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Petaluma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Petaluma

Property: Motel 6 Petaluma
Address: 1368 N McDowell Blvd, Petaluma, CA 94954-1115
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Petaluma 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Petaluma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Motel Six
Petaluma Motel 6
Motel Six Petaluma
Motel 6 Petaluma Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing