We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old & Tired”
Review of Motel 6 Petaluma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Petaluma
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Petaluma
Reviewed 1 September 2013

For a Saturday night in summer 2013, near to San Francisco the price was reasonable. We paid $70:58 for the night. The young girl on reception was great - Candice. She is a credit to the company. A very helpful woman.The room was old & tired. There was a smell of stale smoke. It was a non-smoking room. The room displayed a sign to say the Motel needed some TLC and was due a refurbishment. I would agree there. We also paid for poor quality Wi-Fi. The pool was absolutely packed with kids, and had dirty plates with old food laid around.Nnot a great stay really. 4/10

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

This place was horrible. I had to stay there three nights because all other hotels were booked. Rooms were run-down with dirty carpet. The smallest TV I've seen in 20 years. Towels are paper thin and the only toiletries is a small cheap bar of soap. No fridge or microwave. The Internet cost $2.99 per day and was frequently not available. When it was the signal was so weak and slow it wasn't worth it even if it had been free. Walls are thin, Other "guests" are noisy all night long. My second night there, after coming back from my work in town, I had to use a back entrance to the parking lot as there were 6 police cars surrounding the place. I flew in and out of SFO. I checked out a day early to stay near the airport just to get out of the place.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. Avoid if all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Stayed at the Motel 6 Petaluma as it was a last resort... all other hotels in the area were booked solid. Run down & unsanitary conditions. Carpets were filthy, no hair dryer in room, beds were awful. Would recommend you keep driving other than stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Room was run down. Price was decent. Don't forget to ask for senior discount!
Did not find bed bugs. For a Motel 6 okay for the price. Has a couple of restaurants in the vicinity to eat at for breakfast and dinner. Petaluma is a nice town.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My honey and I stayed here over the weekend after a long day at the race track in Sonoma. Thank god we were really tired because the walls are so so thin you can hear EVERYTHING in the rooms around you. When we returned back from dinner we opened the door and actually heard the neighbor just talking to each other in the room next to us. It sounded like they were talking to US! Then all night we had to listen to the many TV's that were on all night. But the worst was hearing the man in the room next to us using the bathroom at 3:00 in the morning, and he wasn't showering if you know what I mean. ;) BUT for $70 with tax, it was a cheap place to crash for the night. If you do stay here make sure you go to Lagunitas Brewing Company up the street and have some beer so you can pass out and not here all the night time noise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I looked for a good priced room in the area but we happen to go the a high school football camp for my son in Petaluma the same weekend as prom and the annual festival of butter and egg. So prices were a tab bit more than the place was worth. No change of sheets, dog and cat hair on carpet. smelled good but really nothing to say. I will try not to stay here ever again however. Beds were hard as a box spring. Area was good, near food but not near downtown, about 10-15 minutes away which was ok.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Working as a travel nurse, stayed in some scary places. This was one of them. There is a large number of homeless people who cram themselves into some of the rooms. I was late for work as I didn't think to check the phone in my room to see if it worked before I went to sleep so requested wakeup call never came. Then greeted by drunk man sitting outside the adjoining room. When I went to work that day, everyone else was aware of this hotels reputation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluedogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
2.8 mi away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
2.9 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#3 of 9 in Petaluma
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
3.5 mi away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 9 in Petaluma
790 reviews
11.2 mi away
Days Inn Novato/San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Petaluma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Petaluma

Address: 1368 N McDowell Blvd, Petaluma, CA 94954-1115
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range: £61 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Petaluma 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Petaluma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Motel 6
Petaluma Motel Six
Motel Six Petaluma
Motel 6 Petaluma Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing