We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great bargain and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
akron
1 review
“great bargain and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Well maintained very good staff. Well groomed. Nice pool and hot tub..right off sway..easy access

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    134
    62
    22
    8
See reviews for
95
119
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
128 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Let me start by saying this is a very well-run and desirable property. I wouldn't hesitate staying again. The staff is uniformly excellent and the facility is extremely well maintained. However, I found a couple of 'flies-in-the-ointment' that prevent me from giving more than an average review.

The room was spacious, nicely appointed and very clean. There were good quality linen and sheets and pillow cases with a very high thread count considering this is a budget chain. However there were two items in the room beyond their intended life: the bed and TV. The king bed sagged in the middle with little support on the edges. It left me and my wife with a sore back and two restless nights. I travel a lot and know when a bed has reached its end - this one has.

The mid 90s era TV is also very long in the tooth. Old CRT TVs have no place in a chain property any more. A 26" flat screen can be had for less than $200, maybe $150 in bulk. This is a sad anachronism in a property that is otherwise so modern. Come on people - why put your guests through this.

I imagine the management to be very responsive and expect these issues to be resolved in time for my next stay.

Room Tip: The upgrade to a king size bed is worth it (provided it's a newer bed!).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank curtismapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lipstkshu, Owner at Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you Curtismapman for your comments. You have hit the nail on the head about our TVs and (some) beds needing replacement.

We already have our 110, 32" flat screens on property but are waiting to upgrade our wiring to a CAT 5 to support the additional Internet features that will be available on the TV. The timeline should be installing the CAT 5 within the next few months and then just popping in the TVs right after that.

We are also aware of some rooms needing new mattress sets, and changing those out are definitely on our to-do list, but the TVs come first.

With a hotel there is always constant refurbishing, remodeling, replacement - with or without a national financial meltdown - but we do have a priority list and we continue to work on that every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We spent three nights here in April 2012 for a two day visit to the Pt. Reyes National Seashore, which was wonderful. The hotel was adequate for our needs. The room was clean and well-stocked. We stayed in a top level room with a fridge and microwave with two queen beds, in what was called the Executive wing.

On our first night a loud party broke out in the next room and spilled out to the outside common area balcony/coordor. Even though it was right next to the front desk/office it took a phone call from me to bring this to the attention of management. However, the quiet was quickly restored.

Reason for the average rating:
1. The hotel has outside corridors and lots of people walk past your room to get to the pool and breakfast, etc. Excited kids ran by several times during the evening on their way to the pool and in the early morning on their way to breakfast. Not a huge problem as we needed to be up early. anyway.
2. The breakfast area is small and cramped. The food was good tho.

Room Tip: Get a room with two doubles, not two queens. The queen and king rooms are next to the pool and brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelloThere2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Spent one night and were really pleased - the rooms and amenities were great; the breakfast was really nice . The breakfast room was really the lobby and a little small - just a few tables indoors - the patio had more and if the early morning temperatures were a bit higher - that would have been nice. When we were there - earlyish there were a number of senior citizens who, while they seemed to have finished their meals, were lingering over more coffee and conversation without realizing that newcomers were not able to find a table. However, not any fault of the hotel, except the room was extremely pleasant - it's just that the hotel was pretty filled.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CALItraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel is really excellent for the price range. Spacious and clean. Easy free parking. Hot breakfast better than usual. I had a room on the second floor facing the exit to the highway and the background noise was not at all bad on a Friday. The main standout is that the staff at this hotel are much friendlier and more helpful than one usually encounters. I will stay again when I attend conferences at IONS. Only improvement for me would be a stonger coffee option, but that is my personal preference.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocalMonterey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Never ever ever take a room near 101, you will not sleep at all! They either need to stop using those rooms or put in better windows. Very noisey! Yes clean and a nice hotel, just don't stay near the 101 highway ever!

Room Tip: don't stay near the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisadesanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lipstkshu, Owner at Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
lisadesanti, thank you for your review of our hotel. One of the features I recently noticed about TripAdvisor is the "Room Tip" section. I think it's a great feature to have so that info, good or bad, about the hotel can be shared/passed on to other potential customers.

Yes, Bldg 7 does face onto the on ramp of the highway and can be noisy. The next time you are in our area and you decide to stay with us again, let us know right away you don't want to stay in Bldg 7 because of the noise. We would be very happy to oblige you and offer a room away from that location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I'm a musician who plays in the area often, and we always stay here. The staff is very friendly and polite. Very easy freeway access, plenty of places to eat and shop near by, and the rooms are always clean, comfortable and quiet.

Room Tip: The rooms with whirlpool tubs are really nice!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lipstkshu, Owner at Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Robert Y - We love our repeat guests. Over time we get to build a relationship with you which means if you have a favorite room - in this case the deluxe rooms with the whirlpool tub - we will do our best to give you that room the next time you come in. The other great thing is that a repeat guest vouches for our hotel and our staffs' consistency, on service, on cleanliness and our amenities. Clap, clap, thank you Robert Y!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
3.6 mi away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 8 in Petaluma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 8 in Petaluma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma

Property: Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
Address: 5100 Montero Way, Petaluma, CA 94954-6535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the southern edge of Petaluma, one of the oldest cites in California founded in 1858, stands the distinctive Cape Cod style complex of buildings that is the Quality Inn Petaluma. Rated three diamonds by AAA, the 108 room hotel serves as the travelers comfortable and convenient hub to historic downtown, pacific coast beaches, wetland hiking trails, golf courses, wineries and family farms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Petaluma
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma Sonoma County, CA
Petaluma Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing