We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than Los Angelez Thai food”
Review of Sea Modern Thai Cusine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sea Modern Thai Cusine
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than Los Angelez Thai food”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

AWESOME... Tasty... Authentic... Best Thai food we have had in a long time... Fresh and delicious !!! Everything we had from Sate to Shrimp to noodles to soup ... Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to the BEST..!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TSTROGLIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small venue, good Thai food”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good food, reasonably priced, comfortable atmosphere. They even have a pretty decent wine list. Parking is limited to street parking in a residential area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
1 review
“The best Thai food I've ever tasted”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Hello All,

My partner and I are visiting Petaluma from the East coast, and just had the very best Thai meal we've ever tasted at SEA Thai. We had the Panko-crusted Tofu as a starter, which was superb, then the Pumpkin Red Curry and Japanese Eggplant as main courses. These are simply exquisite dishes - creatively interpreted, subtly flavored and beautifully presented. The chef is gifted and the servers were attentive, and our dishes arrived very quickly. We wished we had ordered our desserts early - we just missed the last serving of the Warm Chocolate Truffle Cake with Organic Vanilla Ice-cream. This is the first time we've posted on Tripadvisor, and we were inspired to do so by this truly excellent meal. I hope SEA Thai flourishes. We'll certainly be back next time we're in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GandD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moswanderlust
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Terrific Thai in Petaluma”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I love Petaluma. I really love the quirky Metro Hotel in Petaluma. One main reason for the latter is that it is physically attached to the wonderful Sea Thai Restaurant. It's small, modern, always crowded. I travel alone, and it's great to walk into a place and be made to feel welcome and comfortable. Despite how busy they were, they sat me at a four top. The food is really excellent. A great combination of classic Thai recipes and modern twists on things. A large portion of the menu is Vegetarian and Vegan friendly. Try the little baskets. Very good and reasonably choices of wine, which is not always a given in Thai places. Reasonably priced. Go.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moswanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Petaluma Thai”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This great little restaurant was literally next door to my hotel. The décor was very nice and the food was w-o-n-d-e-r-f-u-l!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CJ95838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Modern Thai Cusine also viewed

Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing