We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail!”
Review of Aqus Cafe

Aqus Cafe
Ranked #29 of 266 Restaurants in Petaluma
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Santa Cruz, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Attention to detail!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Service: great. Made me a custom coffee drink.
Entertainment: excellent. Always good quality live music playing.
Food: good.
Drink: excellent. Good coffee, beer and wine. Love that they serve the port made next door.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank fellowtravelerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We Love Aqus!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great food (esp. breakfast), nice atmosphere with outside seating, wonderful service, Friday night music, and the best coffee in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adamcoleshapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cute, friendly and warm”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I spent a lovely Friday morning last week having breakfast at Aqus. The name alone was attractive to me The vibe was Bohemian chic, really cute+ laid back. The food was yummy, I had a Sundried tomato and goat cheese gluten free sandwich which comes with a cup of fruit and I ordered a 12 ounce mug of hot chocolate which I shared with a friend. We laughed, talked and enjoyed our surroundings. The decor was fun and I love how they do poetry readings on some days as well as live music on Sundays. The menu was unique, rather, it offered breakfast out of the ordinary and the ingredients certainly seemed fresh. I will go back with my lap top to write, I felt so inspired as I sat there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shamz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty and good portions”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Cute little cafe. My wife enjoyed her Salad Nicoise. I had the chicken caeser wrap - very good but I would ask for less dressing next time. Nice wine selection and a great variety of food choices. Very friendly staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, CA
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Community Vibe with Local Food”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We spent a wonderful Sunday afternoon here, enjoying lattes and a delicious lunch. The bonus was having live music from noon til almost 4pm. It was lively and definitely community oriented. The salads we ordered were fresh and had a nice combination of ingredients. The menu is a lot more varied than at most cafes and knowing the size of the kitchen makes it even more impressive. Come and join the locals. We are a friendly bunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MumboPetaluma_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqus Cafe also viewed

Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Aqus Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing