We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Cajon Pass
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Phelan
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Bernardino, California
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Great hotel for railfanning. pretty location near Mormon rocks. great price, super value..nice staff. breakfast could be better. still not a better deal for the money.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KYLETROY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    46
    33
    17
    9
See reviews for
42
30
27
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

After skiing a long day on Mountain High we pulled into the parking lot. Note: it is very hard to see the entrance at night time with the cars flying by going the other direction. We pull up to the entrance and the girlfriend was like "...you weren't kidding. I am not staying here, I only stay @ 4 star hotels and above." I checked in with Kathy and she gave me a room on the 2nd floor that faced Interstate 15.

I had to return and see Kathy, because my girlfriend had bad knees and couldn't go up and down the stairs. There is no elevator in this place. Kathy put is on the 1st floor at the back of the hotel, towards the hill (nice and quiet), room 111. We put our stuff in the room and noticed that the hotel staff forgot to clean the tub, someone elses hair was in the tub and at the top of the tub walls was dust. No big deal, just was it down the drain.

Only issue was that the hot water takes at least 20 minutes to run before it gets hot. It has to come from the well that is down by the 138 highway. So turn it on before your actually gonna need it. Other than that, it was a great stay. But, if your used to having a wonderful continental breakfast in the morning, this one needs help. And the business center computer was down for both nights that we stayed there.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L.A.
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2010

The employees were extremely helpful. Kathy and Rick went above and beyond my expectations. I got stranded in Wrightwood so I needed a place to stay and Kathy was helpful in getting me a room without a reservation during peak season. When I left the next morning Rick was instrumental in arranging transportation, a very difficult task here, no buses or train stations nearby. After several attempts he found taxi service that was fast and friendly. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange county, ca
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2009

My kids were nervous about staying in a "motel" - but the rooms were clean, the service pleasant, and the price was very reasonable. I would definitely come back there anytime!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knitter949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nevada
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2009

very nice and clean rooms. Awsome breakfast and employees

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joesjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2009

I was very content during my stay, and loved the location! the freeway noise did not bother me at all, as I simply blocked it out! Many hotels are located near airports---so cars are really ok! My room was large and sooo comfortable, with a shower to die for! I'd stay again in a heartbeat if the opportunity arises. The three employees I came in contact with were ever so polite and helpful. I loved it all! jra

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YARDSPLUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

I can’t believe that others staying here didn’t complain about the freeway noise. My room was on the east end of the building and the noise was incredible. I had driven 13 hours and was dead tired but still woke up all night long to truck and train noise (see pic). The tucks heading down the mountain were the worst, especially when they used their Jake Brake, and trains run past all night too. It would have been quieter on the main runway of LAX.

They are also in the middle of remodeling, so when I pulled up the place looked like it was closed because they had yellow caution tape strung all around the front side of the building. The pool and spa were closed and the ground everywhere was covered in mortar from tile work they were doing.

I don’t know if any of this remodeling will address the noise problems, like changing the windows to double paine glass, but if not, I certainly would never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank objective1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phelan
9.6 mi away
Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia
15.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
9.6 mi away
Courtyard Victorville Hesperia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
9.5 mi away
Motel 6 Hesperia
Motel 6 Hesperia
#8 of 9 in Hesperia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cajon Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cajon Pass

Property: Best Western Cajon Pass
Address: 8317 US Highway 138, Phelan, CA 92371-4809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Phelan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Phelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cajon Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Phelan hotel located at the base of the scenic San Bernardino Mountains and enjoy a peaceful, serene visit in California. The BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass is conveniently located at the junction of Highway 138 and Interstate 15 just minutes away from Glen Helen Regional Park where guests may enjoy fishing, swimming, nature trails and camping. The Pacific Rim Trail, Auto Club Speedway, San Manuel Amphitheater, Green Tree Golf Course and Mountain High Ski Resort are all just a short drive from this Phelan, California hotel. Guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, an iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Visitors may choose to upgrade to a business suite or a specialty room which will accommodate up to eight people. The BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass offers a complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and spa as well as beautiful mountain scenery. A friendly staff is standing by to ensure a comfortable and unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cajon Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cajon Pass Hotel Phelan
Best Western Phelan
Phelan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing