We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“California”
Review of Rivera Motel

Rivera Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rivera Motel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Pico Rivera
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“California”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We used the hotel as a base in LA, the cost per night was good considering we only slept there. It was close to the interstates so easy to get around LA. The room was basic but ok and the wifi was free, good for planning the next days travel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackky98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    2
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
3
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My friend referred this hotel to me,. I was a little hesitant at first but the hotel, rooms, service, cleanliness exceeded all my expectations. This place has now become my regular go to anytime I need a room. Shout out to the clean, constantly updated rooms as well as the staff. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

During our stay here we were in two groups, one was staying at this hotel and the other at the Travelodge Whittier. I was looking for a location near Pico Rivera and this hotel was close.I was relieved when I booked a room a this hotel. I heard really bad things about the Travelodge Whittier and this hotel had excellent reviews. When I arrived, this place seemed alright from the outside, but I quickly realized I made a huge mistake booking here.They give no refunds by the way. There is only a small refrigerator and wifi but no coffee pot, iron, ironing board, or microwave (which didn't claim to have but the Travelodge did). The room smelled of urine and the carpet was coming loose. There was a free porn channel and the towels felt like sandpaper (plus they were tiny). All of the furniture in the room was sticky, and we had a blacklight next to the bed. The beds were extra firm and we got one pillow each. The roads next to this hotel were very loud and it was difficult to get much sleep. These rooms also cost more than the Travelodge.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olive H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pico Rivera hotels

Staines
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Sadly, we were misled by the very positive reviews on Trip Advisor, which proved completely inaccurate. The room was very poorly lit, with one dim light near the window. No bedside lamps, dirty carpet, threadbare towels, grubby bedspread and stained blanket. The bathroom was clean and adequate. No facilities to make a hot drink. One to be avoided unless you are desperate. I can only imagine that previous reviewers were canvassed by the owners.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mishkamitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azgard
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Heaven
Wow, what a nice place! Great location, great proximity to two major freeways, quiet and cozy modern yet a delight. Rooms look newly remolded and staff was excellent in showing me the local eateries. Hidden gem in the rough, great layout for privacy and comfortable bedding. Oh not to mention, plenty of parking.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PWGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I needed a place to stay last minute so i picked this place and it was well worth it! i was shocked at how nice the hotel was and how friendly the staff were, and cant beat the price!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaibabu07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I stayed there yesterday and the room was very nice. It had great wifi reception and is close to several restaurants, walking distance. It is very quiet and had a great sleep. Probably due that it is 1 mile from the freeway. The staff was great. Great beds. The in room Jacuzzi was so large, it could easily fit 2 or more people.

Room Tip: Beds are very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yagbha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pico Rivera
1.1 mi away
Angels Motel
Angels Motel
#3 of 9 in Pico Rivera
15 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
2.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Lambert Inn
Lambert Inn
#5 of 11 in Whittier
25 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
3.9 mi away
Studio Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivera Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivera Motel

Property: Rivera Motel
Address: 9118 Slauson Ave, Pico Rivera, CA 90660-4523
Region: United States > California > Pico Rivera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Pico Rivera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rivera Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rivera Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing