We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Pico Rivera
Reviewed 19 July 2014

What amazing when we've stayed at HJ Pico Rivera.Fast at registration with an professionnal. The room (2nd floor) is spacious and clean: 2 queen beds, refrigerator and microwave.
Near: 99cent, nails, laundry and restaurants.
Very good choice for us: we had 7 rooms. All persons were satisfieds.
:(: breakfast: poor!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank TevaC-TAHITI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hojo17697, Front Desk at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Room was comfortable and clean. Staff always helpful and very attentive of my needs. Diana in the front desk was always friendly and that made my hotel stay much easier. I will recommend this location to friends and family and will definitely will be staying here my next vacation to California.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Loved the location of this hotel as it was just a short drive to the freeway. Checked in and was offered a ground floor room which was ideal for heavy suitcases. The room was adequate for our needs, it had a fridge and microwave. The breakfast was cereal, Danish, toast etc. Free WiFi which is a must. There are lots of shops in walking distance, 99c store, Pizza Hut etc. The pool area is small but the pool was clean. There were only 2 sun loungers but as there was only 2 of us that was ok. I would go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackky98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Lilian A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Travis K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pico Rivera
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
1.5 mi away
Angels Motel
Angels Motel
#2 of 9 in Pico Rivera
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
4.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 9 in Pico Rivera
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera

Address: 9515 Whittier Blvd, Pico Rivera, CA 90660-2834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pico Rivera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Pico Rivera
Price Range: £50 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Pico
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Pico Hotel Pico Rivera
Howard Johnson Pico Rivera
Pico Rivera Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing