We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Pico Rivera
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The downside of this hotel is that it's so far away from the main part of Los Angeles. So if you are going to be a tourist then you definitely need a car. However the hotel is very clean, the staff was really nice and it's a decent area. The pool is really nice in the hotel. The breakfast was ok but I wish there were a couple more options.
The free wifi and free parking are wonderful. It makes up for the gas you have to spend to get into the city.

Room Tip: There is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I really liked this hotel! Clean rooms, friendly staff and free wifi (this didn't work at first, but it was fixed immediately. But... the breakfast area was really small, we were with 5 persons so it was almost full when we were there. Breakfast was okay, not too much choice but enough for a few days.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank msilvius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Was not what I expected. Breakfast was limited. Not like my other stays at other Howard Johnson properties. Remodel was obvious, but could use some minor fixings. Customer service was great. All requests exceeded what I expected. This made our stay worthwhile.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for one night on 27th July and was pleasantly surprised by the state of the hotel. The staff were very helpful and attentive, the room was clean and very spacious, plenty of parking spaces. Overall, extremely good value for money!!


Only drawback is the breakfast area is quite small!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2014

What amazing when we've stayed at HJ Pico Rivera.Fast at registration with an professionnal. The room (2nd floor) is spacious and clean: 2 queen beds, refrigerator and microwave.
Near: 99cent, nails, laundry and restaurants.
Very good choice for us: we had 7 rooms. All persons were satisfieds.
:(: breakfast: poor!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank TevaC-TAHITI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hojo17697, Front Desk at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pico Rivera
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
1.5 mi away
Angels Motel
Angels Motel
#3 of 9 in Pico Rivera
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Bell Los Angeles Area
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Whittier
Travelodge Whittier
#8 of 11 in Whittier
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera

Address: 9515 Whittier Blvd, Pico Rivera, CA 90660-2834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pico Rivera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Pico Rivera
Price Range: £50 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Pico Hotel Pico Rivera
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Pico
Howard Johnson Pico Rivera
Pico Rivera Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing