We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly what a B&B experience SHOULD be...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Enchanted April Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Pilot Hill B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truly what a B&B experience SHOULD be...”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

A beautiful location, elegant and comfortable rooms, delicious food, and a host who makes you feel really welcome.

I will recommend the Inn to anyone looking to spend time in Gold Country or just get away for a relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: Bed was very comfortable - not all rooms have their own bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
44
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

What an awesome place to stay!!! We stayed two nights and had a great time. The area is relaxing and calming. Elke made our stay very comfortable with her well appointed rooms and beautiful grounds.

The food was amazing!!! Each night she lit the fire pit in the backyard, we sat and had wine and apple pie we had purchased in Apple Hill, yummy.

We highly recommend staying at the Enchanted April Bed & Breakfast Inn. We will definitely be going back!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I keep coming back here. After many trips to the Gold Country, I always check in here despite there being so many inn choices here. The owner is very gracious & welcoming. This isn't an old, dumpy, dusty place but it's new, clean & pristine. Thats why i like it so much. Loved sitting by the pool outside with a glass of wine after a day of exploring the wineries. It's so quiet and peaceful, a real break even if you haven't traveled far. And since I'm a horse nut, I also like visiting the horses. Feels like you're really in the country.

Room Tip: The Soothing Waters room is especially luxurious & worth the splurge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenoreA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2011

I stayed a night with a bunch of friends, so we took up all the rooms; which made it nice...almost like we had a rented a house with a cook; which brings me to Elke (owner) who is fabulous, so friendly and a joy to talk with. For breakfast we got to sit out by the pool and the views are amazing and the food was fabulous!! The rooms are all very nice and cozy....I slept so well. The grounds are beautiful too...was nice to be able to go down and visit with the horses! Loved it...can not wait to be able to go back! :)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smyleyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

All the bridesmaids stayed there right before my sister got married last year. It was so fabulous that four of us brought back our spouses and did it again. Elke is a fantastic hostess, there when you want her to be and gone when you don't. Her breakfasts are sublime and she has special touches for whatever you are celebrating. She remembers your preferences and even has notes on what breakfast she served you so you don't have the same thing twice. The rooms are darling and the home is lovely with a large patio in back with a bbq kitchen area, a fireplace and a pool sized fountain too.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzw56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Quiet. Gracious host. Great meal. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suikou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Enchanted April Farm epitomizes cleanliness in public accomodations. No dust anywhere. Linens and rooms are excellent. Beds are comfortable and you are not close to anything so you will get all the peace and quiet you could want. Just ask Elke the Innkeeper if you have any particular desires and she will do her best to accomodate you even to the point of anticipating what you may desire.
Elke demostrates the art of the gourmet breakfast every morning, in a separate dining room with wonderful china and settings. The breakfast usually comes in courses with a printed menu of the day's repast on your setting when you arrive at the table. Depending on the other guests at the Inn, Elke can and will accomodate your breakfast times.
If you have horses the facilities are very good. My only criticisim would be having a dumpster closer to the corrals for the manure. You will be expected to feed and clean up after your own animal.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thorne0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pilot Hill
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn
Holiday Inn Auburn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
173 reviews
12.8 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
241 reviews
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
The Historic American River Inn
7.1 mi away
Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.
7.5 mi away
Power's Mansion Inn
Power's Mansion Inn
#1 of 3 in Auburn
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanted April Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted April Inn

Property: Enchanted April Inn
Address: 5950 Salmon Falls Rd, Between Coloma, Placerville, Auburn & El Dorado Hills, Pilot Hill, CA 95664-9693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pilot Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pilot Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Enchanted April Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 hours from San Francisco or Reno, 40 minutes from Sacramento. Close to everything yet you feel like you're a million miles away.Come enjoy luxury country estate lodging at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Enchanted April Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing