We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, quiet and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enchanted April Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Enchanted April Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Pilot Hill B&B and Inns
Fairbanks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice, quiet and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I stayed for a week and had a wonderful time. Everything I needed, Elke took care of everything and was very accommodating. I loved how quiet it was! And beautiful, from the landscape (horses right out front, loved watching them) to the B&B itself. Wonderful style, the bed was so comfortable (the sheets are amazing!), everything was great. I'd highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
44
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We recently spent an early spring weekend here- though both of us couples lived less than an hour away, we found this inn to be very comfortable and relaxing. The furnishings are lovely, and there is obvious attention to detail, from the comfortable chairs and luxurious linens, to the table settings. Elke was an attentive innkeeper, conversive and helpful without being obtrusive. We stayed here as a jumping off point to do some local wine tasting. The surrounding area is some of the most beautiful in the Sierra foothills, beautiful rolling hills a, horse farms, and small towns. Oh, and the place is spotless!

Room Tip: A couple of the rooms share a bathroom in the hall, otherwise get the private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nrg4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Enchanted April is a beautiful, charming and relaxing B&B. The breakfasts are fantastic. We were so relaxed by the beauty surrounding the Inn. We were treated wonderfully by Elke. Having coffee overlooking the pond and the beautiful gardens was heaven. We especially enjoyed the jacuzzi tub after a day of wine tasting and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suepierce3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

We just spent 2 nights at this B & B. The place is magical. The food was superb,the room was clean, neat and well appointed. The bed was super comfortable and the sheets were pure luxury!

We felt so welcomed, pampered and very special. Elke is just wonderful and so is Rowdy and the cat!

All in all a wonderful experience and we will definitely go back.

JW & EL
Contra Costa County

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jana94507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband & I desperately needed a romantic get away but didn't want to travel too far from home. We were thrilled to find Elke's B & B so close to Roseville & enjoyed a relaxing weekend there with some very dear friends. Our favorite memories -- the beautiful Soothing Waters room (complete with jacuzzi tub for 2!), fabulous breakfasts served by our very congenial hostess, pleasant conversation & a day trip to Placerville. Our return plans include sending our daughter & son-in-law there for their first anniversary next Jan. & perhaps another visit ourselves next spring. Hopefully the Soothing Waters room will be available again!

Room Tip: Definitely go for the Soothing Waters room if available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BMC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Who knew such a beautiful, relaxing bed and breakfast was just up the hill from Sacramento. No need to travel very far to feel like we really have gotten away! My husband and I drove up one afternoon, had dinner near by, stopped at 2 wineries and came back for a jacuzzi and bubble bath! In the morning we were treated to the most amazing breakfast we have had in years. On fine china surrounded by "real" antiques! The linens were so soft and Elke, the Proprietress had thought of every decandant touch. Complete with bath salts, chocolates, special water, lovely cookies, even wonderful classic movies to pick from in the sitting room.

To top it off, there are gorgeous horses grazing in the pasture outside of our window. Next time we will bring our horses with us and enjoy the miles of trails near by! Gone only 24 hours and if felt like a real vacation!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendyphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmichael, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

My husband and I took a 3 day mini getaway from Sacramento up to the foothills. We stayed at this wonderful B&B that we can't say enough about. Elke is the quintessential innkeeper! Very accommodating but not in your face. The place is gorgeous now and will be unbelievable in summer when trees are leafed out and it is BBQ season. From the scrumptious breakfasts to afternoon tea by the fireplace, we found it all very charming and lovely. It is a romantic setting with lots to see for the nature lovers - dozens of bird species, horses, and llamas on the adjacent properties. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pilot Hill
12.8 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
8.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Key
12.0 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#6 of 11 in Folsom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn
Holiday Inn Auburn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
7.1 mi away
Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanted April Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted April Inn

Property: Enchanted April Inn
Address: 5950 Salmon Falls Rd, Between Coloma, Placerville, Auburn & El Dorado Hills, Pilot Hill, CA 95664-9693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pilot Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pilot Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Enchanted April Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 hours from San Francisco or Reno, 40 minutes from Sacramento. Close to everything yet you feel like you're a million miles away.Come enjoy luxury country estate lodging at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Enchanted April Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing