We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Enchanted April Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Cameron Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Cameron Park(Cameron Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
73
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb brooms are nicely decoratedbreakfast was deliciousbed and breakfastsheetsauburncaliforniarelaxationluxury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Situated in the quiet hillside of the Sierra Foothills, Enchanted April Farm is a blend of comfort & elegance, surrounded by colorful gardens and the natural beauty of Pilot Hill, California.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

My husband surprised me with a night away from the stresses of our lives. We were delighted with the ambience, pristine cleanliness and absolute first class pampering by Elke. Our room with the fireplace provided a welcome home after a day at Apple Hill. We enjoyed the gourmet breakfast the next morning as well! I will definately return, and give as a gift for those special friends needing a day to run away from it all, and be treated like a queen.....

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyful50s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Elke von Schlosser has created a wonderful place to escape from the hectic pace of everyday life. Beautiful property with located on a lovely hillside surrounded by golden rolling hills and clear blue skies! Tranquil back patio area with a lovely pool. Delicious breakfast served on the patio... fresh flowers, adorable dishes... no detail overlooked! Thoughtful details and extras extend to the rooms as well. Each are very tastefully decorated, welcoming and comfortable with cozy robes, bottled water, and little extras only Elke would think of! We visited local wineries, hiked to a beautiful picnic spot by the river and watched the river rafters float by, hung out by the pool and grilled on the patio in the evening. Do as much or as little as you like... it is a great place to get away!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

I recently stayed at this inn upon the recommendation of some friends who live in the area. I must say that it was a lovely experience. We enjoyed the backroads of the area and all the history. Then we returned to the Inn and sat by the pool and just watched the horses and birds and amazing peace and quiet. The rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated and I would go again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MarteasS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews