We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food bad service!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tina's Place Restaurant

Tina's Place Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 68 Restaurants in Pinole
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food bad service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Heard from several friends that the food was really good at Tina's Place, we decided to get a try, not one or two but three times, first time we walked in and were told that it was a long waiting time , so we went to another place; second time we walked in and we and all of the people that we after us were totally ignored!! We understand that this place gets busy but a little courtesy from the servers will be appreciated, therefore most of us just took off.
Finally, we were able to get in one morning for breakfast after some waiting time, and voila we could tasted the food, I ordered the Eggs Benedict and the hollandaise sauce is good and the presentation too, similar to other places, and they do not serve gluten free.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KEZC29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Excellent, large portioned breakfasts. It's a busy restaurant and frequently there are people waiting outside. This restaurant was located in El Sobrante for many years and was well known for their breakfast. Pinole now benefits from the new location. My only concern about Tina's is that they are very busy and you may wait awhile. It's also a little noisy and it's hard to talk without being loud to be heard. However, we still find their breakfast worth it all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly2840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinole, California
2 reviews
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

The food is excellent and service friendly and good. Love their Italian sausage omlette at breakfast and albacore salad at lunch. Next we need to try dinner there!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came here for breakfast on our way to San Francisco. The food was awesome!! And huge portions, husband and I could have shared one meal and been full. Very nice and clean and up to date. Loved it!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy Jenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinole, CA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A home in your home town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I like this small, busy restaurant for its service, menu, and general home town feeling. Het, Norm, this is a place where everybody knows your name! The food is great, too!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tina's Place Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tina's Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing