We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable place to stay when visiting family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Pinole Berkeley
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pinole
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My late father,my brother, and I have all stayed at this motel numerous times over the past 9 years. I have always found it to be a pleasant, quiet, clean home away from home, with cable TV, high-quality wi-fi, and a nice breakfast in the morning. The owners are nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 507Barbara123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayAreaInns, Manager at Days Inn Pinole Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your family trip with your kids. We are centrally located between San Francisco & Napa Valley.

I look forward to welcome you back in the future and explore your stay more enjoyable.

Best regards,

Amit Modi.
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is a bare bones hotel, but clean and in a convenient location to the East Bay. The price has gone up recently, but is still a good value for the money in the area, as there are few hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dixon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayAreaInns, Manager at Days Inn Pinole Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to know you had the perfect getaway at our hotel. The team is committed to making a difference every day, and we are proud to have exceeded your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Frank Desai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hermann-victor J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMBayAreaInns, Manager at Days Inn Pinole Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank sandy48305
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Pinole Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many hotels and Days Inns. This one is in such disrepair it should not be open. The door to room was shaky. The bathroom fan sounded like a jet plane with a rock in the engine. It smelled of tobacco. The towels are see through and VERY stained. You could hear everyone in their rooms around us. The parking is horrible. Not enough room between each car. The free breakfast was a joke and the office so dirty I wouldn't have eaten it anyway. The romm was so filthy that I didn't want to touch anything. There was feces on the walls in the bathroom. Would never ever try another Days Inn again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mostew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Pinole Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Mostew1,

I apologize that your experience did not live up to expectations.

We take all the guest comments very seriously and share with entire staff. we definitely try to give everyone a perfect satisfied experience. Any complaints for the rooms and customer services are taken seriously and thoroughly investigated. We serve deluxe continental Breakfast with 2 Juice, Milk with Cereals, Brown Bread & Butter, Fresh Fruits, Hot Coffee, Hot Waffles and Boiled whole eggs & more every morning between 7 - 10 am. We have a very good reputation for our services. I wish you would have called from the room or talk to me before your checkout.

If you would like to discuss this matter any further, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Hope to See you again!

Sincerely,

Frank
General Manager
(510) 222-9400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I am in the military and my reserve unit is nearby. Every time I come down here on orders I stay at Days Inn Pinole. I am extremely picky when it comes to...well pretty much everything, and this hotel and staff have never disappointed me. The staff, especially the owners, are always friendly and attentive. The price is right, and it comes with a Daily USA today newspaper and Big Waffle, juice, hard boiled eggs, coffee, bananas, pastries, among other things. They have a long breakfast time frame which is nice as well. The breakfast area is always clean and orderly. There is a laundromat (clean/safe) about 40 feet away, just another block and there is Hometown buffet, Dollar tree, and a lot of other stores, restaurants, and fast food...everything you could want within walking distance. I always stay in the same room (103 - King Bed), it is right up front, and close to the office; It always smells good and clean, heater/cooler works, has microwave and mini-fridge. It also has a desk and a couch. The vanity/sink area is separate from bathroom and big. I have stayed here for weeks and have never seen any shady characters here, mostly construction guys it seems. I will most definitely keep coming to this Days Inn whenever I am in the area. Oh another plus is that with Wyndham Rewards I get points every time I stay and I can use them later for free nights!! I just got their Credit Card and now get 3 pts per dollar I spend here instead of just 1. I recommend both this place and Wyndham Rewards for anyone who travels a lot. You can even call them while on the road and they can find and book a place for you where ever/whenever. Great Deal! Thank you for reading...and happy trails to you all!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANEVA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Pinole Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. The kind words that you express are indeed what hospitality means. We want you to feel like at home and we take pride of it.
We do appreciate the fact that many people will read your message and will be able to capture your message to stay with us and enjoy their stay.
Please let me know whenever you are back so we could possibly find a good room for you. We will make sure that you will completely satisfied; after all, that is our goal.

Best regards,

Frank
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Pinole Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinole
9.8 mi away
Best Western John Muir Inn
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pablo
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Berkeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Mira Vista
Hotel Mira Vista
#1 of 5 in El Cerrito
239 reviews
8.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
9.2 mi away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#12 of 20 in Berkeley
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pinole Berkeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pinole Berkeley

Address: 2600 Appian Way, Pinole, CA 94564-2203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pinole
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pinole
Price Range: £63 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Pinole Berkeley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Pinole Berkeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pinole / North Berkeley Hotel Pinole
Pinole Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing