We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AC was creaky all night and (at one point) fell apart...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Pinole Berkeley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Pinole Berkeley
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pinole
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    58
    49
    43
    42
See reviews for
94
46
30
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinole
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

When we entered the room it smelled like a mix of cigarettes & air freshener, it took 3 hours of the door being open to clear it out. I asked the front desk that they not have the room attendants spray it any more & I was told it wouldn't be done. However, the next day it was sprayed again & that night I called & asked the front desk again to not have the room sprayed. I went to the front desk the next morning before leaving & was assured that it wouldn't be sprayed again. I asked that the room attendants only leave extra towels, not to change the bed or clean anything, thinking this would stop the spraying, but it was ignored. We came back that night & the room had been cleaned, the room had been sprayed, the bed was made, the trash can was in the bathroom & had water in it as if it had been used to wash down the bath tub & there was only 1 towel, not 2 & certainly not any extras. The front desk staff were polite & friendly, but the room had to be aired out every night for 3-4 hours. We sat in our room with the door open & other hotel guests walking by so that I wouldn't get more ill from the smell. Also, the internet wifi was really spotty. Definitely won't be staying here ever again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Pinole Berkeley, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Dorothy,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Pinole. We strive everyday to make sure all our guest have a pleasant and relax stay. I sincerely regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

We set very high goals for guest satisfaction and I personally want to make sure your next stay with us is an excellent one. Please call me directly to book your next reservation, you won't be dissapointed!

Sincerely,

Vicky Chong
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

i have been visiting the bay area on weekends for a few months, but this time i stayed for a week. i first thought i was at a days inn in richmond / oakland area and it was scary bad exp. couldn't rest. and i found this days inn in pinole. the office girl Jenny was exceptional. she went out of her way to ensure our needs were met. she makes this hotel stand out.

Room Tip: the top floor at the far end has excellent views of ocean. i believe it would rooms 318-324
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayAreaInns, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Pinole Berkeley, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Cheryl,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and your recent stay at Days Inn, Pinole. I am very delighted that you enjoyed our breathtaking views and our very welcoming staff. I will share your wonderful comments with our staff about how they assisted with making your surprise very special.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Amit Modi
Public Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We spent there 3 nights as a family with 3 kids. The place looked old and not well maintained. The room was too small which made if diffcult to orgenize. The carpet was dirty and under the bed was trash, looked like never been vacuumed.
The service was nice and so was breakfast, which didn't offer protein at all.
Defenately won't come back again.

Room Tip: Don't recomment to stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayAreaInns, Manager at Days Inn Pinole Berkeley, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Ori E.,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and your stay with at Days Inn, Pinole. I am delighted that you selected us to have a good time with your family and stayed for 3 nights. Posted Nice comments regarding our staff are very much appreciated as we are committed to completely delighting and satisfying our guests.

I do apologize for the cleanliness issue under the beds that you noted and thanks for letting us know, today we called our Carpet cleaner to take care about the same. We will not discourage you again!

Hope you will come back.

Truly,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pinole hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinole
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Berkeley
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pablo
4.8 mi away
Hotel Mira Vista
Hotel Mira Vista
#1 of 5 in El Cerrito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
9.2 mi away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#10 of 20 in Berkeley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
8.3 mi away
Berkeley Rodeway Inn
Berkeley Rodeway Inn
#8 of 20 in Berkeley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pinole Berkeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pinole Berkeley

Property: Days Inn Pinole Berkeley
Address: 2600 Appian Way, Pinole, CA 94564
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pinole
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pinole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Pinole Berkeley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Pinole Berkeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pinole / North Berkeley Hotel Pinole
Pinole Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing