We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.K”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Pinole Berkeley
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pinole
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We found the hotel to be a nice place to stay. We have a large family and had two rooms. Rooms were clean and comfortable. On main road but didn't find it to noisy. The hotel staff were very nice. Internet booking was mucked up, but staff done best to help sort something out. The Breakfast was basic. We would happy stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parker_clan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Pinole Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Parker_clan2014,

Making our guests happy is our mission! Thank you for acknowledging our success and for also giving us areas of improvement. I am pleased that overall you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us at the Days Inn Pinole.

Your business is important to us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Vicky Chong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I booked a room here a month before traveling. Photos are deceiving. I requested a non-smoking room & they said I requested smoking. Was told it was updated,still got a smoking room. Close to a noisy road. Other guests were up all hours making loud noises and banging and were never asked to quite down. I found it difficult to sleep here. The room needed updates to furniture, linens and bathroom. If I am ever in this area again, I'd be more than willing to pay extra to stay somewhere else.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Dawn-Cora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Pinole Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Dawn-Cora M,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Pinole hotel for your stay. We appreciate your comments and shared same with the team management.

We apologize for not giving the services as per your expectation. If you have any further question please call me directly @ 510-222-9400.


We appreciate your business and look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Thank you
Vicky Chong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stay at this hotel the past month for 1 night. Before I arrived the front desk called me around 9pm telling me that they canceled my reservation and accusing me that I made 2 reservations. when I arrived the front desk claims she only had a smoking room when I had reserved a non smoking room I took the room because it was late and we needed a place to stay. when I got to the room the room was really nasty carpet very dirty, towels were thin, room curtains had holes we just had a bad nigh at this location. The next day it was not check out time when the maid comes into the room telling us it was check out time then the front desk called the room telling us that I had to check out with a attitude.. I will not recommend anyone to this place and I will not stay at this location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anahuerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayAreaInns, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pinole Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Anahuerta,

Thank you for staying at Days Inn in Pinole and sharing your experience. Our staff work very hard to meet hotel standards and to bring satisfactions to all our valued guests.

We take your comments very seriously and share with our management team too. And we apologize for not providing the services as per your expectation.

Please give me a call for any further questions.

Hope you will give us one more chance again!

Sincerely,

Vicky Chong.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMBayAreaInns, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pinole Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

1. Carpet very dirty. Bottoms of our feet turned dark. 2. Towels were thin. 3. Stale cigarette odor. 4. Cord on flagpole outside flapped noisily at night. 5. On a positive note, staff was nice and check-in was quick.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayAreaInns, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pinole Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Robin M.,

Thank you for choosing Day Inn Pinole hotel. We appreciate your business at the same time our entire team work very hard to give the best possible services. We glad that you have appreciated our front desk staff.

We apologize for your experience, and we will forward the same to our management.
We do have Carpet maintenance schedule every quarterly and we will make sure with the same room with Carpet cleaners. Even we have signs on the doors and in the room...still people smoke in a non-smoking room and we do charge them as a room recovery charge and we make sure the smoke odor restore with our Ozone machines.

We again apologize for not keep up with your expectations.
Please call me, if you have any further questions. Please give us one more chance.

Hope you will understand and hope to see you again!

Truley,

Amit Modi
Guest Relations Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susir S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMBayAreaInns, General Manager at Days Inn Pinole Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMBayAreaInns, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pinole Berkeley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinole
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pablo
4.8 mi away
Hotel Mira Vista
Hotel Mira Vista
#1 of 5 in El Cerrito
239 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Berkeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Berkeley Rodeway Inn
Berkeley Rodeway Inn
#11 of 20 in Berkeley
335 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berkeley
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Berkeley
Travelodge Berkeley
#10 of 20 in Berkeley
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pinole Berkeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pinole Berkeley

Address: 2600 Appian Way, Pinole, CA 94564-2203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pinole
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pinole
Price Range: £65 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Pinole Berkeley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Pinole Berkeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pinole / North Berkeley Hotel Pinole
Pinole Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing