We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best, not much choice”
Review of Mon Ami

Mon Ami
Ranked #25 of 103 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not the best, not much choice”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stopped by the cafe for the strawberry crepe. It's not the best that we tried so far, but I guess there are not much choice in the area of Pismo beach. Will not drive all the way to come to this cafe again. We might try other cafe next time...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clairey_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    20
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
229 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We visited here during our last visit to Las Vegas where we stayed at Paris. We made reservations (which I'm glad we did as it filled up quickly) and were seated right away. The waiter was great and very observant. The food was great and priced reasonably and we left full. We'll be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue4605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We've been to this little place a few times and always loved the food. Seating is tight and limited, but it's really a nice place.
They make the food right in front of you behind clear glass, so the kids love watching the process. Crepes are great, waffles too. They also make gluten free crepes.
There is an outdoor patio for seating--helpful for when they place is busy and there is hardly any indoor seating.
The plastic silverware and paper plates things seems common these days, especially for a place with such limited space by the beach. Oh well, still the crepes tastes great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JasonMatthews67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Mexican Mocha and Bread Pudding cake”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

A coffee shop that brews an excellent cup of coffee, offers pleasant away from the hustle patio seating and provides attentive friendly service. Try the Mexican Mocha. The bread pudding cake is excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank m44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great stop after the morning beach walk”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We stopped in after our five mile beach walk for breakfast and were not disappointed. My hubby and I shared a breakfast crepe filled with eggs , bacon, mushrooms and cheese with a béchamel sauce. The taste was a perfect blend of breakfast favorite in a soft, tasty crepe. We finished by sharing a berry filled crepe. The fruit was freshly cut and consisted of blueberries, strawberries, raspberries and blackberries topped with a raspberry sauce and embellished with some fresh whipped creme, to die for. After breakfast we needed to go for another five mile walk. Lots of food, but so good we couldn't leave any behind!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kwsews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mon Ami also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Mon Ami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing