We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pismo Fish & Chips & Seafood Restaurant

Pismo Fish & Chips & Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 103 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We are locals and wanted to try something new. We have been here before, but it didn't stand out to much in my mind. There is nothing fancy here, no great view, kind old, but the service was GREAT! For what we paid for our food, I feel we got much more than what we would get elsewhere. The food was good. We ordered the Large Fish and Chips which came with 4 large pieces of fish. I also ordered the rock cod, grilled and got more than what I would have expected. Servers were friendly, attentive and quick. The place was packed so most places we go to during the rush hour are slow. There are a lot of great places to eat in our area, but great service is hard to come by.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank soco-latte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    77
    32
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

The food appeared at record speed and was delicious, we just had simple fish and chips, the price was good and the staff were great. keep up the good work

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank JemimaW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Would not suggest”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

With all the choices in town, I would suggest somewhere else. The place is run down and the fish and chips were very disappointing. The were on the rubbery side. Six of us went and no one like it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fromsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsburg, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“So good & so fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

So good & so fresh, went on a busy weekend it was busy but not a long wait at all, the owner even came out & asked us how everything was doing.
The prices are very reasonable & family friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing local family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is more than just fish and chips. Many varieties of fish, large portions, good chowder, decorative salad. Busy, hard-working, friendly and upbeat staff. Beautiful Dutch homeland mural and heartwarming story of how the family restaurant got started.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Spiritll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pismo Fish & Chips & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Pismo Fish & Chips & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing