We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Takeaway”

Pismo Fish & Chips & Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 105 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Takeaway”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

After a busy day we didn't feel like going out so opted for take away fish and chips as this is just around the corner from the Sandcastle Inn where we were staying. The food was very good and lots of people were sitting in also
the portions were large and the staff were really helpful and gave us cutlery and paper plates
Well worth a visit if you fancy sitting on your balcony watching the ocean while you eat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sancrawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    83
    32
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“East coasters....here's your Maine Lobster”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I'm from New England. I've lived on the West Coast for 40 years.
I never order Maine Lobster because the cost is usually prohibitive.
The Maine Lobster here is reasonable and delicious. You get 2 tails which are
buttery tender. They are fresh. You also get a salad, a cup of clam
chowder and a cup of bay shrimp bathed in cocktail sauce. It was
wonderful.
The fish and chips is also some of best around.
The atmosphere is casual. The staff is attentive.
Love this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedteesLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Always visit this place when we stay in pismo !!! My opinion this is the BEST IN PISMO .....fish and chips(breaded or non breaded) clam chowder all is great!!!. service is always great. Only complaint ----- we were leaving on sunday about 10 am we wanted some for the road ... they dont open til 11am !! We had to go to splash!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Goirish44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Fresh fish & chips and cole slaw. Small & quaint, ate outside with my Yorkie. Food very good and cole slaw not overwhelmed with dressing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1rmcbrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great price for families”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We eat here Every time we come to pismo. We order the fish and chips. The salad is good as well. The price is good and the servings are big. The kids and teens like to play with the little puzzle(peg iq game) while we wait. We love it here:)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soccergive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pismo Fish & Chips & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Pismo Fish & Chips & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing