We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best inn in the pismo beach area!!!”
Review of Ocean Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Breeze Inn
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I spent this last weekend at the Ocean Breeze Inn and had a great experience! I have no complaints about this hotel. It was VERY VERY CLEAN:) I was impressed, and the staff and management was very helpful and hospitable:) The managers both were very on top of taking care of their guests. It is in a great location in reference to the beach/pier and also it's right in the downtown but quiet enough to be peaceful! I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean, reasonable, relaxing environment. You can tell the people working there really put work into their jobs and care about their guests and the hotel. Loved it!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HalleyRaeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breeze P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We thank you for sharing your positive experience with the great location, clean rooms, and relaxing environment. Thank you for appreciating the employees who work very hard to keep the customers happy and the rooms clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

I needed to book 4 rooms a couple weeks before a last minute trip to Pismo. I found 4 rooms through a booking site. I stayed at the same hotel (different name and owners) many years ago so I felt it would be adequate. The location was perfect. Some of my family could not walk long distances and it was walking distance to town and the beach. With that said....those are the only good things about the hotel. The staff were very inhospitable! They ranged from indifferent to out-and-out rude (from the manager or owner, I believe). After driving 2+ hours, there is no early check-in, no bathrooms in the lobby (some of us had to go!), and the lobby desk has a sign about a 10:00 curfew (that is perfectly fine) with a threat of calling the police (misspelled). Rules are fine but there is a way of wording them so as to welcome your guests from the beginning. The rooms were not clean (rugs, ceiling and ceiling fans were filthy), some beds were okay; some were noisy and hard. My room (suite) was just...old. Other rooms looked a bit upgraded. The indoor pool was closed with a sign stating something about "federal regulations" kept the pool from being open but we could use a "private" pool for $8 per person! Also, there was no 2nd level access for handicapped to use the beach viewing area. Overall, the location is perfect but I will NEVER stay there again. I was embarrassed for my out-of-state family. The owners could do with some training on how to treat their customer-base and spend a little more in upgrades! The hotel could be one of the best, based on it's location but my experience was that is was one of the worst!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breeze P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Each guest has the right to enjoy the great location and the quiet hours after 10 p.m. are so that ALL the guests feel relaxed and we apologize that at Midnight we had to ask your friends & family to quiet down.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

For our weekend vacation to the beach, my family was very pleased with our stay here. The room was very clean with a beautiful view of the ocean. The location was also very convenient, just a street over from the main stores and restaurants, and a block from the beach and unlimited activities. Free breakfast and parking was a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryans1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for your taking the time to write your review. Many families have experienced the convenience of the location and the cleanliness of the rooms. We'll continue our work to deliver a good experience for guests who are seeking affordable accommodations while enjoying all the activities in Pismo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The only pro of this hotel is its location. Everything else is horrible. The furnishings are old and everything is dirty. If you are planning to take a shower on any day during your stay, do not bother coming here. The shower is absolutely disgusting. Moreover, the bathroom sink was full of hair. The bedding sheets were dirty. It was clear that any cleaning done was perfunctory. The manager is very mean-- we avoided her as much as possible.
If you are debating whether to stay at this hotel or not, my advice to you is to rather stay at Motel 6. At least you will not pay too much and the bed linens will be clean.

Room Tip: Just a note, the pool is never open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My sisters and I went to Pismo Beach for my little sisters 50 Birthday we loved the time we had. The hotel staff was wonderful, the management staff told us were all the farmers markets, good restaurants, Also were you can drive on the beach witch was very cool. She told us were the best Birthday cake was for my sisters special day Madonna's it was the best cake EVER!!! Thank you so much Ocean Breeze Inn

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertLovesHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

We appreciate you sharing your positive experience at the Ocean Breeze Inn. We're continuing our improvements to the property so that everyone can enjoy Pismo Beach at price that leaves money to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, etc.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

So me and my mom get here for a nice weekend to realax and bond... 3 hour drive later we get here and they don't have us in the log book.. We booked in MAY! And you didn't put us in your log! So they put us in a room meant for six people which was alright but we had to leave the next morning and at another room.. We got up at 6:30 in the morning and went to go get a different room and the cleaning lady's had to take 5 hours to clean our room and we didn't get to the water till 3 pm cause we where waiting for our room and then the whole staff wants to be rude.. Ok I'm done.. I would never come here again complete ripoff and everyone says that the owner reads these things and I hope he does cause he will know exactly who this is and he will know that his little piece of crap you call a motel sucks and the staff is RUDE and this place is a piece of Crap! Don't come here complete rip off!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oakla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you'll enjoy Pismo Beach at other hotels. Seems that your credit card had declined and therefore like all hotels, we released your room. The manager was able to provide you a room that had 2 beds with ocean view instead of the one bed that you had reserved. He also had to move you to another room because the room you were in was reserved for the next night. Again we hope you'll enjoy Pismo Beach at other hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I don't usually review but I feel I need to say a few things. Especially since Ed the manager says he reads the reviews.
Your guest come for a reason to relax and have a comfortable stay. We have been coming to this hotel for 3 years in a row for the 4th of July holiday and we bring several other guest along who also pay for there stay. Your staff aside from the cleaning is so RUDE. Especially the woman at the desk. Your room towels and sheets need to be washed in BLEACH! It would be a good idea to have 40 extra towels as backup supply in the lobby. You are near the beach so people may possibly need another shower during the day. It's cold in Pismo and towels don't dry over night. Parking is a must for guests! You can not allow random people who go to the beach use up the spaces. We pay for our stay and parking space !!! The pool is a sad situation, you shouldn't advertise a pool if its not in service! I would like to post photos of the "clean towels" that I was given to use. 1 had melted ice cream and the other had some bugs nesting in it. I know this place has the potential to be a great hotel, your right next to the beach. Get rid of your unfriendly staff, wash using bleach and STOP THE EXCUSES!!! Your busy what 4 months out of the whole year? Get your S%%T together or get out of the HOSPITALITY BUSINESS !!! Your losing your customers!!!

Room Tip: For a ocean view and internet service book the rooms above the lobby. Bring your own towels, sheets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pkakridas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

We apologize for your experience. We'll review our cleaning practices. We use industry standard equipment and chemicals to offer clean bedding and rooms. We hope you'll visit Pismo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#15 of 29 in Pismo Beach
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
#24 of 29 in Pismo Beach
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pismo Beach Hotel
Pismo Beach Hotel
#23 of 29 in Pismo Beach
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,443 reviews
3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Inn

Address: 250 Main St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2631
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £49 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Breeze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1/2 block from the ocean at Pismo Beach with Indoor heated pool. Beach style motel. Park and walk to restaurants and shops. Billiards, bowling, surf rentals are less than 1 block from the motel. Family suites with 2 bedrooms and/or kitchenette are available. Kids will love the pool.FREE Parking, Free morning Coffee, Tea, Juice. Ideal for value minded guests who respect property and the right of others to enjoy Pismo Beach, reasonable rates, and convenience of a great location close to the beach, entertainment, and activities without having to drive the car after checking in.NOT RECOMMENDED for guests who wish to party loud after 11 p.m., or disturb other guests, or sneak in a pet, or smoke in the rooms, or allow kids to run around in the hallway/parking lot, or try to sneak in more guests then allowed in the room, or have a trailer or LONG VEHICLE, or would like to stay at a 5 star hotel but don't want to pay the 5 star rates and obey the 5 star policies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Hotel Pismo Beach
Ocean Breeze Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing