We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay there again”
Review of Ocean Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Breeze Inn
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is a very decent hotel for the price. But the most valuable asset is it's location. A block from the beach, shopping and restaurants. The rooms are a little small but clean and it seems they have been repainted and new furniture has been added. Overall I will be going back here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

I had a wonderful stay at The ocean Breeze INN . The room was nice and clean and the older man in the office was very nice and professional which is hard to find now a days . I will be staying here again =))) Love this place !!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We'll continue our work to deliver great value near the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This place is not only a waste of money but it also needs to update its amenities!! The pool is probably heated but you can't swim since it is closed. They never mentioned it on the travel site. The clerk didn't have clue about anything in the hotel or the area. She admitted not being from the area. In addition, there was no pet policy but saw a few people walking into their room with small dogs. Everything is old in this hotel, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! The only upside to this place is the location!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamC789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for your review. Regarding the pool, we have notified many of the travel sites that the pool is closed. We apologize for the clerk not being able to guide you with questions regarding the local area and we'll provide additional training. We DO NOT ALLOW PETS and the management does try to watch for customers sneaking pets into their rooms. We're glad you visited PIsmo and hope you'll continue to visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

this place is so trashy. pillows and bed sheets are never washed (by smell of old mans balls). the shower is messed up! goes from steaming hot to freezing cold. there's drunk people always hanging around smokin out the whole place and the manager doesn't even care. I'm pretty sure the lotion, shampoo, and conditioner is 5 years old (by smell). the carpet smells like old beef jerky. this place is just an absolute embarrassment and reck! don't waste your time or money on these idiots.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ihatehotelsbitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breeze P, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you taking the time to write your review.
We apologize that your experience is not what thousands of our guests experience each year. The bedding is washed using proper cleaning chemicals. The management does inform guests about quiet hours after 10 p.m. and non-smoking policy. The lotion, shampoo and conditioner are replaced when guests check out. The carpets are regularly washed and odor eliminating machine is regularly used. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I spent this last weekend at the Ocean Breeze Inn and had a great experience! I have no complaints about this hotel. It was VERY VERY CLEAN:) I was impressed, and the staff and management was very helpful and hospitable:) The managers both were very on top of taking care of their guests. It is in a great location in reference to the beach/pier and also it's right in the downtown but quiet enough to be peaceful! I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean, reasonable, relaxing environment. You can tell the people working there really put work into their jobs and care about their guests and the hotel. Loved it!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HalleyRaeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breeze P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We thank you for sharing your positive experience with the great location, clean rooms, and relaxing environment. Thank you for appreciating the employees who work very hard to keep the customers happy and the rooms clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I needed to book 4 rooms a couple weeks before a last minute trip to Pismo. I found 4 rooms through a booking site. I stayed at the same hotel (different name and owners) many years ago so I felt it would be adequate. The location was perfect. Some of my family could not walk long distances and it was walking distance to town and the beach. With that said....those are the only good things about the hotel. The staff were very inhospitable! They ranged from indifferent to out-and-out rude (from the manager or owner, I believe). After driving 2+ hours, there is no early check-in, no bathrooms in the lobby (some of us had to go!), and the lobby desk has a sign about a 10:00 curfew (that is perfectly fine) with a threat of calling the police (misspelled). Rules are fine but there is a way of wording them so as to welcome your guests from the beginning. The rooms were not clean (rugs, ceiling and ceiling fans were filthy), some beds were okay; some were noisy and hard. My room (suite) was just...old. Other rooms looked a bit upgraded. The indoor pool was closed with a sign stating something about "federal regulations" kept the pool from being open but we could use a "private" pool for $8 per person! Also, there was no 2nd level access for handicapped to use the beach viewing area. Overall, the location is perfect but I will NEVER stay there again. I was embarrassed for my out-of-state family. The owners could do with some training on how to treat their customer-base and spend a little more in upgrades! The hotel could be one of the best, based on it's location but my experience was that is was one of the worst!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breeze P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Each guest has the right to enjoy the great location and the quiet hours after 10 p.m. are so that ALL the guests feel relaxed and we apologize that at Midnight we had to ask your friends & family to quiet down.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

For our weekend vacation to the beach, my family was very pleased with our stay here. The room was very clean with a beautiful view of the ocean. The location was also very convenient, just a street over from the main stores and restaurants, and a block from the beach and unlimited activities. Free breakfast and parking was a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryans1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for your taking the time to write your review. Many families have experienced the convenience of the location and the cleanliness of the rooms. We'll continue our work to deliver a good experience for guests who are seeking affordable accommodations while enjoying all the activities in Pismo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
#23 of 29 in Pismo Beach
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#15 of 29 in Pismo Beach
331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pismo Beach Hotel
Pismo Beach Hotel
#22 of 29 in Pismo Beach
187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach House Inn and Suites
Beach House Inn and Suites
#20 of 29 in Pismo Beach
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Inn

Address: 250 Main St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2631
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £59 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Breeze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1/2 block from the ocean at Pismo Beach with Indoor heated pool. Beach style motel. Park and walk to restaurants and shops. Billiards, bowling, surf rentals are less than 1 block from the motel. Family suites with 2 bedrooms and/or kitchenette are available. Kids will love the pool.FREE Parking, Free morning Coffee, Tea, Juice. Ideal for value minded guests who respect property and the right of others to enjoy Pismo Beach, reasonable rates, and convenience of a great location close to the beach, entertainment, and activities without having to drive the car after checking in.NOT RECOMMENDED for guests who wish to party loud after 11 p.m., or disturb other guests, or sneak in a pet, or smoke in the rooms, or allow kids to run around in the hallway/parking lot, or try to sneak in more guests then allowed in the room, or have a trailer or LONG VEHICLE, or would like to stay at a 5 star hotel but don't want to pay the 5 star rates and obey the 5 star policies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Hotel Pismo Beach
Ocean Breeze Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing