We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of Ocean Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Breeze Inn
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed 25 September 2013

nothing fancy but just steps to beach and downtown. try Pismo fish and chips on cypress, best in town. old west cinnamon rolls around the corner. good live music most nights at harrys. guiseppes Italian deli is a good value for to go items.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sooner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your review and we're glad you enjoyed the convenient location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Position was excellent walk to the beach but that's where it ends - the manager was not friendly at all would not speak, rooms were old and need work, bed sags badly, pool out of order, we were worried about safety as people across the street dodgy, breakfast a joke - don't bother

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaniceThomas_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

We apologize for your experience. We offer a basic breakfast consisting of coffee, tea, juice, muffins, bread, cereals. We'll use your feedback to review the bed condition. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sieglinde H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My family and I spent a wonderful, extended weekend at this lovely inn. It was close to everything we wanted to visit, eat and see. The room was exceptionally nice. It was big and super clean. It wasn't a lot of people making a lot of noise so we could hear the ocean from our patio. The inn manager, Joyce, made our stay very pleasant. She was very prompt and courteous in handling any issue or concerns we had. She even recommended a great place to eat just around the corner from the inn. I would definitely recommend and revisit again. Thanks once again for a memorable time for my family and me.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny. Just talk to Joyce, manager, she is extremely helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We hope to see you in Pismo Beach again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Bad customer service! Toilet clogged in middle of night. No one answers phone in office. People partying on deck in front of 3 hotel rooms until 3:30 am!! Again, no help from front desk. Pool closed. Bathroom sink didn't drain. Mold growing on faucet handle. Very little parking for amount of guest rooms. Had to park on street most of the time. Will NEVER go there again!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dori1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

We apologize for your experience. We do ask guests to be quiet after 10 p.m. and the management does ask guests that are noisy to quiet down after 10 p.m.. We also state in our policies that we encourage guests who do not wish to be quiet after 10 p.m. stay somewhere else. Thank you and we hope you visit Pismo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I had the unpleasant experience of staying at this Inn. I have photos to prove low quality blankets, grime and grease on the overhead fans, mold in the toilet and blood stain on the sheet. When I complained to the female manager on duty who had no name tag about my issues she was more interested in just getting me to leave than to hear what I wanted to say about the poor accommodation's. Since I had arrived late to the area and did not know my way around Pismo Beach I expected at minimum to have a clean room for the price I was paying, $133.00 for a single queen bed for the night. I would have expected at least an apology that did not seemed forced, her only alternatives were to say housekeeping is busy and they cant keep up or that if I was leaving that she could take the key so I didn't have to go to the office.
I will make sure that whoever I know is going to the area will never stay there. Again this is not an idle complaint....I HAVE PHOTOS to prove what I encountered at this INN.

Room Tip: there are no good rooms since the manager indicated housekeeping is too busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansedge, General Manager at Ocean Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for your review and we apologize for your experience. Our linens are washed using industry standard washing detergents. After your review, we examined the "blood stains" and appear to be rust spots. We're taking steps to eliminate the rust spots. We've also educated housekeeping about keeping the fans clean. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is a very decent hotel for the price. But the most valuable asset is it's location. A block from the beach, shopping and restaurants. The rooms are a little small but clean and it seems they have been repainted and new furniture has been added. Overall I will be going back here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#15 of 29 in Pismo Beach
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
#24 of 29 in Pismo Beach
157 reviews
3.0 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pismo Beach Hotel
Pismo Beach Hotel
#23 of 29 in Pismo Beach
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Inn

Address: 250 Main St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2631
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £52 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Breeze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1/2 block from the ocean at Pismo Beach with Indoor heated pool. Beach style motel. Park and walk to restaurants and shops. Billiards, bowling, surf rentals are less than 1 block from the motel. Family suites with 2 bedrooms and/or kitchenette are available. Kids will love the pool.FREE Parking, Free morning Coffee, Tea, Juice. Ideal for value minded guests who respect property and the right of others to enjoy Pismo Beach, reasonable rates, and convenience of a great location close to the beach, entertainment, and activities without having to drive the car after checking in.NOT RECOMMENDED for guests who wish to party loud after 11 p.m., or disturb other guests, or sneak in a pet, or smoke in the rooms, or allow kids to run around in the hallway/parking lot, or try to sneak in more guests then allowed in the room, or have a trailer or LONG VEHICLE, or would like to stay at a 5 star hotel but don't want to pay the 5 star rates and obey the 5 star policies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Hotel Pismo Beach
Ocean Breeze Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing