We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch place to stay”
Review of Valentina Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valentina Suites
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Lovely, clean, comfortable place to stay with all modern ameneties. Made very welcome by excellent staff and would highly recommend. Very handy for beach, pier, local bars and restaurants. Secure parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shereebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Shereebo,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! So glad you mentioned the secure parking! Many of our guests appreciate the convenience and security of parking in our covered/gated garage. Especially those traveling with bikes or surf boards. Our location makes it easy for guests to leave their cars parked during their stay and able to walk everywhere!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

First off Pismo Beach is a wonderful little beach town! Our family checked into the Valentina Suites located a few blocks from the ocean and right in the heart of the town. Our room was huge and had great extras and a full kitchen. Deck overlooking the beach was over the top. Only problem was our stay was too short.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Scott H,

Thank you for your review! We are glad you and your family enjoyed the spacious suites and view of Valentina Suites. Look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I choose this hotel based on the reviews on this site. My son and I stayed here for the Cal Poly weekend. It was easy to drive to and from Cal Poly. Great location. Easy to come and go. The Beach is two blocks away and the views leave you wanting more but I loved my morning runs on the beach and fresh baked cinnamon rolls and coffee in the morning. Noise was NOT a problem at all. Loved the fully stocked kitchen and washer and dryer. LOVED the firm mattress. It was odd that the master bedroom did not have a closet.
I do recommend this hotel and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanniemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear jeanniemu,

So glad you enjoyed your stay! You are correct we are only a short drive from Cal-Poly and easy walk or run to the beach! The suite you stayed in does have a closet in the master bedroom. You may not have realized it but the closet is a full walk in closet located through the master bathroom. These walk in closets are especially nice if you are travelling with a lot of luggage or have a lot of hanging cloths.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The service was timely and professional. The suite was spacious and extremely comfortable. The location is quaint and within walking distance to the beach and the local shops. We loved the experience and have nothing but positive comments. Thank you to the Valentina and its staff

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Dane F,
Thank you for your review! Hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We came across this little gem on our way to San Francisco. This place was FANTASTIC. We arrived late in the day and came across this place and booked in last minute with the hotel staff member, she was very helpful and showed us the room beforehand.
The two bedroom apartment was everything we asked for and more. Well planned out with views to die for and no expense spared in this place.

Room Tip: We got the two bedroom apartment and it was plenty of living space for everyone. it was the last roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Belinda B,

So glad you enjoyed Valentina and we were able to accommodate your reservation at the last minute!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed for a week for a business trip, in the 1-bedroom suite. Very nice accommodations. I loved the feel of being at home with all of the conveniences and the accessibility of a variety of restaurants all within walking distance. Three short blocks to main street and the pier. Found a new favorite sandwich shop across the street, 'The Moose', if you stay here check the shop out. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxyCarnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hi Roxy-Thanks for your review! Please note we have extended stay rates in the winter that are great for guests who are in town for work. Look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed in a one-bedroom suite for two nights to celebrate our anniversary. If you want a very large room with home amenities and don't mind a location that is 2-3 blocks from the beach, this is an excellent value. The room has a full kitchen stocked with every imaginable dishware and bakeware, even detergent for the dishwasher. There is also a washer and dryer. The decorations are very tasteful, and don't scream out to you that you're in a hotel. Even the architecture of the building left a nice impression. There is secured covered parking, no extra charge. This is really an upscale vacation rental for the price of a nice hotel room.

The bed was supportive and the linens were clean and fresh. The suite was very clean overall although there was a bit of a cooking (fish!) smell when we arrived, maybe from the prior guest. Large bathroom, with shower over tub, although the sink and vanity were small.

The only real downside is that you're not right on the beach. But given that the distance from the hotel to the beach is shorter than the length of the beach itself, that's not a big deal.

The staff were all very pleasant and knowledgeable about the area, but there doens't appear to be someone onsite 24 hours. Given that the entire hotel has 9 rooms, that makes sense.

This is really a great location if you plan to see Pismo, Avila, and SLO on the same trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in the John Price suite (301). Unfortunately this faced a busy street. There are two one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jude g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you Judi for writing such a detailed review! We appreciate your comments and are happy you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,034 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,182 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentina Suites

Address: 371 Pismo Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2519 (Formerly Valentina Inn & Villas)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £150 - £636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the beauty of the Central Coast with all the comforts of home at the Valentina Suites in Pismo Beach. Located less than 2 blocks from the beach, these beautiful appointed suites include fully equipped gourmet kitchens, expansive living rooms, and beautiful views. One, two, and three bedroom suites are available for all of your travel needs. A glass of wine at Tastes of the Valley downstairs is the perfect end to the day. Free Hi-Speed Wireless Internet, Free Parking, Full Kitchens, and Community BBQ. All rooms are 100% Smoke Free. Come and enjoy wine and waves at Valentina Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Valentina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing