We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be happier”
Review of Valentina Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pismo Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valentina Suites
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Couldn't be happier”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We booked a 3 bedroom ocean view for my husband's 40th birthday. It was the perfect place for us to enjoy with our family and friends. Everyone who came for his bday party had wished they booked their as well. Staff is amazing. We honestly loved it. Every thing was thought of. Close enough to walk to everything.
If i had any suggestions for improvement it would be ceiling fans being installed in the guest rooms. We do occasionally have hot weather and it would be needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Nicole B,

Thank you for your review! Valentina Suites is an ideal location for family reunions, celebrations and get-togethers! Our living rooms and kitchens are ideal for visiting and entertaining!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    24
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
83
28
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I rented the 2-bedroom suite for a weekend. The location was easy to fine and the there are many good places to eat near by. I would give it a 5 stars rating but the sofa bed in the living room needs replacement.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Uncle8en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Ben H,

Thank you for your review! Our location is ideal with walking access to great restaurants and shops! Look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very nice room with super nice kitchen. Problem is that the all the one bedroom units face Price street and the 101 freeway. Units have no air conditioning so if it is hot you have to open the windows, which then lets in a lot of road noise, especially at night if you are trying to sleep. Because of this, we will not stay here again, even though room was nice and staff was very pleasant.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CKA812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear CKA812, Thank you for review! As you mentioned all of our suites have ceiling fans and windows which open fully on multiple sides of suite which allows for great air flow. You will not find this in many other hotels. During your recent stay we experienced record highs, which happen rarely in Pismo Beach. Generally Pismo Beach weather allows for sunny 60-high 70 degree days and cools off to the mid- 50s at night making AC unnecessary. We do have other suites which are removed from the street if you choose to stay with us again you may consider.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dennis, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were late checking in but the front desk clerk was waiting for us, checked us in and answered all our questions. The room was amazing, had everything we needed and even Tide so
I could do my laundry! Clean, homey and in the middle if Pismo Beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Swtpeatrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your review! So glad our excellent staff could answer your questions and could add to your experience in Pismo Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Lovely, clean, comfortable place to stay with all modern ameneties. Made very welcome by excellent staff and would highly recommend. Very handy for beach, pier, local bars and restaurants. Secure parking.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shereebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Shereebo,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! So glad you mentioned the secure parking! Many of our guests appreciate the convenience and security of parking in our covered/gated garage. Especially those traveling with bikes or surf boards. Our location makes it easy for guests to leave their cars parked during their stay and able to walk everywhere!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

First off Pismo Beach is a wonderful little beach town! Our family checked into the Valentina Suites located a few blocks from the ocean and right in the heart of the town. Our room was huge and had great extras and a full kitchen. Deck overlooking the beach was over the top. Only problem was our stay was too short.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Scott H,

Thank you for your review! We are glad you and your family enjoyed the spacious suites and view of Valentina Suites. Look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I choose this hotel based on the reviews on this site. My son and I stayed here for the Cal Poly weekend. It was easy to drive to and from Cal Poly. Great location. Easy to come and go. The Beach is two blocks away and the views leave you wanting more but I loved my morning runs on the beach and fresh baked cinnamon rolls and coffee in the morning. Noise was NOT a problem at all. Loved the fully stocked kitchen and washer and dryer. LOVED the firm mattress. It was odd that the master bedroom did not have a closet.
I do recommend this hotel and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanniemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear jeanniemu,

So glad you enjoyed your stay! You are correct we are only a short drive from Cal-Poly and easy walk or run to the beach! The suite you stayed in does have a closet in the master bedroom. You may not have realized it but the closet is a full walk in closet located through the master bathroom. These walk in closets are especially nice if you are travelling with a lot of luggage or have a lot of hanging cloths.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,921 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,352 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,130 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentina Suites

Property: Valentina Suites
Address: 371 Pismo Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2519 (Formerly Valentina Inn & Villas)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the beauty of the Central Coast with all the comforts of home at the Valentina Suites in Pismo Beach. Located less than 2 blocks from the beach, these beautiful appointed suites include fully equipped gourmet kitchens, expansive living rooms, and beautiful views. One, two, and three bedroom suites are available for all of your travel needs. A glass of wine at Tastes of the Valley downstairs is the perfect end to the day. Free Hi-Speed Wireless Internet, Free Parking, Full Kitchens, and Community BBQ. All rooms are 100% Smoke Free. Come and enjoy wine and waves at Valentina Suites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing