We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Goo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valentina Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pismo Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valentina Suites
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Very Goo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Really enjoyed our stay great location and amazing rooms. Staff were very nice, good food close by. The rooms were spacious. My only slight issue (and this is being picky) was there was a loud bar/restaurant across the road that was a little noisy but was shut off at exactly 10pm

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Ben A,

Thank you for your review! Being in the heart of Pismo Beach near great restaurants and shops means there will be some activity around the hotel. Great for people watching! We are happy our neighbors do quiet down at a reasonable hour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    24
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
82
28
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at Valentina with friends from Switzerland. With a fabulous wine shop in the same building, we enjoyed a couple bottles on the patio as the sun set and then headed across the street for a great Italian meal. Great location and exceptional accommodations!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your review! Tastes of the Valley is a great wine shop/bar! So glad you enjoyed it! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We booked a 3 bedroom ocean view for my husband's 40th birthday. It was the perfect place for us to enjoy with our family and friends. Everyone who came for his bday party had wished they booked their as well. Staff is amazing. We honestly loved it. Every thing was thought of. Close enough to walk to everything.
If i had any suggestions for improvement it would be ceiling fans being installed in the guest rooms. We do occasionally have hot weather and it would be needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Nicole B,

Thank you for your review! Valentina Suites is an ideal location for family reunions, celebrations and get-togethers! Our living rooms and kitchens are ideal for visiting and entertaining!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I rented the 2-bedroom suite for a weekend. The location was easy to fine and the there are many good places to eat near by. I would give it a 5 stars rating but the sofa bed in the living room needs replacement.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Uncle8en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Ben H,

Thank you for your review! Our location is ideal with walking access to great restaurants and shops! Look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very nice room with super nice kitchen. Problem is that the all the one bedroom units face Price street and the 101 freeway. Units have no air conditioning so if it is hot you have to open the windows, which then lets in a lot of road noise, especially at night if you are trying to sleep. Because of this, we will not stay here again, even though room was nice and staff was very pleasant.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CKA812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear CKA812, Thank you for review! As you mentioned all of our suites have ceiling fans and windows which open fully on multiple sides of suite which allows for great air flow. You will not find this in many other hotels. During your recent stay we experienced record highs, which happen rarely in Pismo Beach. Generally Pismo Beach weather allows for sunny 60-high 70 degree days and cools off to the mid- 50s at night making AC unnecessary. We do have other suites which are removed from the street if you choose to stay with us again you may consider.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dennis, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were late checking in but the front desk clerk was waiting for us, checked us in and answered all our questions. The room was amazing, had everything we needed and even Tide so
I could do my laundry! Clean, homey and in the middle if Pismo Beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Swtpeatrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your review! So glad our excellent staff could answer your questions and could add to your experience in Pismo Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Lovely, clean, comfortable place to stay with all modern ameneties. Made very welcome by excellent staff and would highly recommend. Very handy for beach, pier, local bars and restaurants. Secure parking.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shereebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaPismoBeach, General Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Shereebo,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! So glad you mentioned the secure parking! Many of our guests appreciate the convenience and security of parking in our covered/gated garage. Especially those traveling with bikes or surf boards. Our location makes it easy for guests to leave their cars parked during their stay and able to walk everywhere!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
0.6 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
3.0 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentina Suites

Property: Valentina Suites
Address: 371 Pismo Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2519 (Formerly Valentina Inn & Villas)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the beauty of the Central Coast with all the comforts of home at the Valentina Suites in Pismo Beach. Located less than 2 blocks from the beach, these beautiful appointed suites include fully equipped gourmet kitchens, expansive living rooms, and beautiful views. One, two, and three bedroom suites are available for all of your travel needs. A glass of wine at Tastes of the Valley downstairs is the perfect end to the day. Free Hi-Speed Wireless Internet, Free Parking, Full Kitchens, and Community BBQ. All rooms are 100% Smoke Free. Come and enjoy wine and waves at Valentina Suites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing