We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking Forward to Next Time”
Review of Valentina Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valentina Suites
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Looking Forward to Next Time”
Reviewed 11 November 2009

I found the Valentina on a recent business trip to the area. It was such a magnificent place; I brought my wife with me for this most recent extended stay. It was definitely a great home away from home. We enjoyed evening walks on the Pismo Pier watching sunsets in the cool evening breezes; and the local surfers challenge the waves. Valentina is exceptionally equipped with everything you need from a fully appointed kitchen, upscale appliances to ceramic tile flooring, granite counter tops and luxury linens. Just the extensive landscaping and greenery throughout the Valentina is something to see. Easy walking to a number of restaurants. We tried most of them! The hosts are friendly and make you feel like family. This is definitely the place to stay in Pismo Beach.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlenPTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pismobobs, Owner at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 12 November 2009
Thank you for your wonderful compliments. I'm glad you found the Valentina to be a true home away from home. From our numerous amenities to our lush landscapes, we strive to provide a unique ambiance for all of our guests.

Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pismo Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    24
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
84
28
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2009

My wife and I recently celebrated our 16th anniversary at the Valentina. In short, it was 1st class. We stayed on the fourth floor in one of the larger suites overlooking Pismo Beach downtown. We enjoyed cocktails on the large (large!) deck, took casual walks down to the pier and along the boardwalk. Walking distance to the best of Pismo's restaurants. The Valentina is brand new, but their attention to detail leaves nothing unfinished. Great decor, nice king bed, multiple flat screen TV's and stereo sound system throughout. Two families could easily share the suite for an extended stay. The large kitchen / common area has all the latest upgrades and is fully stocked for cooking your own meals. Rooms seem to be well insulated from others. Our only regret was that our stay was so short. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YUNGHRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pismobobs, Owner at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 25 October 2009
I am glad you found our villas to be so spacious and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pismo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2009

My wife and I had the opportunity to spend a week in The Valentina and it was great. The bed was comfortable and I slept better than I do at home. The counter tops are all granite. We had a full kitchen, dining room, and living room. We spent many evenings on the patio watching the sunset. This is a great place for a romantic get away or a family vacation

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pismobobs, Host at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2009
I am glad you found Valentina to be a comfortable home away from home. It was a pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Pismo Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We rented 3 rooms. a one, two and 3 bedroom villas. There were 6 couples. Rooms were new, well appointed and furnished with home size appliances including washer/dryer. extremely quiet. Easy walk to beach and shops. Clearly the premier place to stay in Pismo. Easy access to wineries. We ate most meals in the larger unit. I would recommend bringing larger pots and serving trays for large servings.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alanico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pismobobs, Manager at Valentina Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2009
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad your stay was a pleasant one, and are happy that you chose Valentina. We appreciate your review, and look forward to seeing you on your next Pismo getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,977 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,692 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,147 reviews
3.0 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentina Suites

Property: Valentina Suites
Address: 371 Pismo Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2519 (Formerly Valentina Inn & Villas)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the beauty of the Central Coast with all the comforts of home at the Valentina Suites in Pismo Beach. Located less than 2 blocks from the beach, these beautiful appointed suites include fully equipped gourmet kitchens, expansive living rooms, and beautiful views. One, two, and three bedroom suites are available for all of your travel needs. A glass of wine at Tastes of the Valley downstairs is the perfect end to the day. Free Hi-Speed Wireless Internet, Free Parking, Full Kitchens, and Community BBQ. All rooms are 100% Smoke Free. Come and enjoy wine and waves at Valentina Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Valentina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing