We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”
Review of Pismo Yogurt

Pismo Yogurt
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Price varies on your wieghed serving. Lot of selections to choose from for yogurt and toppings. Seating is limited because of their being a steady traffic flow of customers who shared our thinking, had to go back for third and fourths. Definitely worth the money.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank marke155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    24
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Region
2 reviews
“Welcome or not welcomed!”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Im a native from the Southwest region and my family and I stayed at the beautiful Pismo Beach, CA area recently. The staff at Pismo Yogurt seemed unhappy with people of color they may not give you a warm welcome. Some workers were very friendly but most seemed unhappy doing business with a Chicano. My ancestors did not come to the U.S. The U.S. came to them. I felt like a secondary citizen in the Pomeroy Ave shops and restuarants. Im a tax payer and I thought sunny California gave everyone a warm welcome.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
210 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Yummy treat!”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Good dessert option! Lots of yummy flavors to choose from! Take the kids ... or just go there yourself!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MonocleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun and Yummy”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I really like the yogurt here but half the fun is that you get to make it just the way you like it. You get to pick your flavor and then you get to top it off with your favorite topping and as much or as little as you would like.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mblnparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“yummy in the tummy”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

They had alot of varies on yogurt and it taste great and had all the good stuff to put on it. m&m fruit. Nice, cute and clean and friendly staff. We went at night. Do it again when in pismo beach

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Iva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pismo Yogurt also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Pismo Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing