We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Quality stay, cleanest room, with great service!”
Review of BeachComber Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pismo Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
BeachComber Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Pismo Beach B&B and Inns
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“High Quality stay, cleanest room, with great service!”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved this hotel because the room was impeccable with all you could need. Beautiful high quality decor and fixtures with a little gas fireplace that serves as the heater! They even Have a keurig and a kitchen sink with filtered water to drink! The bed was super comfy with plenty of bedding. Grace the manager was so sweet and she even shared some of her pizza from a local place with us! The price we paid was off season which was an awesome deal and it was worth every penny.
The only drawback (a small one) is that it is listed on trip advisor as a B and B, but the breakfast consisted of cookies and Danishes. At least they were from local bakeries, so that's a plus. We knew this ahead of time so we brought a few things to eat for breakfast.
It is close to everything so you can walk to beach, shops and restaurants. So you know it overlooks one of the main streets so there is a bit of street noise from people, cars and music playing. Once we were ready to sleep we couldn't hear a thing. We will be back again because the stay couldn't have been any better!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCharles3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    10
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
41
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Merced, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The Inn keeper is just like you think, she was like staying with a your favorite aunt. The rooms are awesome, the beds are better than awesome. It would be your lose if you don't stay here. Thanks BeachComber hope to see ya soon. JF

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I would definitely stay here again. Everything was just perfect! Stayed in room 1 but think next time I would choose 5,6 or 7. Street noise was not bad just the scare boarders at 2:30 were a little loud. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chlobebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Very pleasant experience! The remodel is fabulous and the hostess is most friendly and fabulous. The room was equipped with everything a traveler may need and then some. I can't say enough about how perfect this room was for us. We were sad to say goodbye, but we will be back and have already started referring family and friends to the Beachcomber Inn. Thanks again!

(My rating reflects swimming pool, but this does not exist at this location)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rrhdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My husband and I had a very comfortable stay at the Beachcomber. I agree with all the reviews. Likely the nicest motel room I have ever stayed in. I understand that the owner has recently redecorated the rooms... they are lovely. Every amenity was there for us to use. The location was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janicerahme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We were so lucky to have met the owner at a nearby restaurant when she overheard us asking the server for a recommendation on a place to stay. We did not know what to expect but were very pleasantly surprised. The room was a good size and well decorated and equipped with everything one could imagine to make a traveler feel comfortable and welcome. We plan to return for a much longer stay!

Room Tip: If all rooms are like the one in which we stayed, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stewart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I can't say enough about how great this little place was. Our room was perfectly appointed from the fireplace to the kitchenette. Grace is terrific--gave us lots of good recommendations for everything from dinner to the butterflies. Literally moments from the beach/pier and minutes from lots of dining and shopping. I give it a 4 instead of a 5 because of traffic noise outside my window, but that's hardly the inn's fault. I only say it if you have trouble sleeping.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TeresaAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.8 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
3.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BeachComber Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BeachComber Inn

Property: BeachComber Inn
Address: 541 Cypress St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2608
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing