We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stop for Beer Tasting”
Review of Pismo Brewing Company - MOVED

Pismo Brewing Company
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Cuisines: American
Description: Enjoy a sampler tray of our hand crafted brews or a root beer float! We have a family and pet friendly patio overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. Enjoy a Beer by the Pier at Pismo Brewing Co! We serve lunch and dinner daily.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy a sampler tray of our hand crafted brews or a root beer float! We have a family and pet friendly patio overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. Enjoy a Beer by the Pier at Pismo Brewing Co! We serve lunch and dinner daily.
Fresno, California, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Must Stop for Beer Tasting”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

After wine tasting a nice cold beer is always good for a palate cleanser. We stopped in on a suggestion by a local. Super friendly, low key, but fun atmosphere. Try a taster flight then enjoy a pint of your favorite or enjoy a root beer float with their house made root beer.

Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California, USA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“No Head!”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

My husband and I stopped by on our way to Cambria. We love beer! We have traveled half across America to find the hidden microwbrew treasures. The beers tasted flat, no head! Hefeweizen didn't taste like a wheat beer, more like a light lager. We were disappointed!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dafilpsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best microbrew hands down”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Great grass roots local brewery, beer is a cut above your standard local microbrew. There's not a bad beer on the menu, my personal fave is the Red Eye PA, which is aged in whiskey barrels so it gives it a special nuance and a great kick. Another great beer is the Red, which is full bodied.

They recently started serving pretzels, which is nice, and the hot dogs are great if you're hungry. I hope they overhaul the place to include bar fare.

Michelle is really fantastic, she makes it worth going in for service with a smile and a great attitude: very professional, totally awesome.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morro Bay, California
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Tasty Beers! Friendly Bartender! Chill place!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Came here on a gift certificate I received so did tasters. They had a great variety and for someone who doesn't like IPA (me), I actually enjoyed their IPA. Light beers with a good taste. Special of the day was a Riptide Raspberry...fruit and beer a great mix and had a reddish pink tiny to it. All in all a good relaxing visit...will be back again!

Helpful?
Thank jamaicabitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King City, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Beer!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Taking a stroll heading east on Pomeroy, the wife and I stopped in hearing a few good things about this place. We were warmly greeted and sat at a booth as the bar was full. We had the sampler selection (6 small glasses) as recommended, and got a good variety of local beers. Blondes, ambers, and dark beers. After a good chat, we had a couple more glasses all for 12 bucks! It was a fun visit but we had to walk off our head change to drive back to the hotel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LordBrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pismo Brewing Company also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing