We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Pismo Beach, California, Surf Lessons
203

Book in advance
from
£81.31
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Pismo Pier
from £81.31
More Info
from £28.35
More Info
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveller rating
775
547
250
52
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
775
547
250
52
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shops and restaurants great beach nice walk clam chowder watch the sunset surfers fishing pismo ocean waves vendors souvenirs coastline surfing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

When we first started our walk in the morning, the pier was shrouded in fog. After visiting a couple of the nearby shops, we walked back out onto a bright, sunny pier crowded with tourists. Later, we returned to see a most amazing sunset!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank MamaDanaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2019

Pier was very nice and clean , it wasn't that crowded , you can easily walk from some hotels on the cliff to the pier to seethe amazing sunset.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Alaleh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

Great place to hang out, watch surfers and see the seaside! Good size pier. Grab a bite then sit and watch the sea life and sea activity around you!

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile

It was a cold morning with temperature around 9 degree centigrade. The chill was roiling in and there were very few people in the water. The peir was the saviour, walked all over and took some amazing photos.

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank Sriharsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2019

This was a real surprise. The pier and boardwalk and shops were a reminder of another time and place. If you're from Northern California... think Santa Cruz in the 60's.

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank ronsT6514FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews