We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Pismo Beach, California, Surf Lessons
203

Book in advance
from
£81.31
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Pismo Pier
from £81.31
More Info
from £28.35
More Info
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveller rating
775
547
250
52
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
775
547
250
52
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shops and restaurants great beach nice walk clam chowder watch the sunset surfers fishing pismo ocean waves vendors souvenirs coastline surfing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2024 via mobile

The pier is beautiful and so is the beach. What is NOT visitor friendly is the “paid parking” which is NOT clearly marked. Unbeknown to us, the 90 minute visit cost $85 parking citation. Spaces are not marked. There are small machines in hidden corners where a parking ticket can be bought. No signage. No markings. We out of town suckers don’t know…but boy did we pay. We won’t be back…it felt underhanded, after we had spent about $1500 for RV parking, meals and tours. Small town scheming. Too bad.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Terrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024

On the colder side in March but who cares, your at the beach! The Pier was awesome! The sunset on the Pier was incredible and the views to die for!

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Gregg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2023 via mobile

We were there for a birthday. Had a great time until a wave took out the beach. Also got food poisoning at a local oyster restaurant. Pismo Beach was nice.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank vickipP3526RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2023 via mobile

This has to be one of the worst places I’ve ever been to on planet Earth. All I can say is that it’s overcrowded, noisy, and so full of people it makes it difficult to hear or breathe. This was a massive disappointment to us and we only stayed for five minutes before leaving, I will never ever come back here ever again. Thank god we stayed a Mile away from this dump - it reminded me of Bognor Regis on a bad day

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2023

Beautiful place. Nice that it's free to walk on the pier. Some places charge these days. I liked the boardwalk area near it too. And the lighted Pismo Beach sign. It's a small town feel. And nice restaurants near it.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank mikki777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews