We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was a very nice spot, comfortable, good hot breakfast that opened early enough for softball players. Beds were comfortable and felt clean and we got good service. Didn't get to try the pool or hot tub unfortunately. We would definitely come again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thanks Lisa R! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I always like hearing when a guest enjoys their stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    158
    123
    61
    46
See reviews for
176
154
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

After looking into at least a dozen hotels on the beach and being grossed out! We decided to drive to the next exit and stay in a chain hotel for clean sheets. We prefer the quality of a Marriott or Sheraton so it wasn't bad considering.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savvystew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks savvystew! We appreciate your business are very happy that you chose to stay with us. And even happier that you were pleased with out property and service. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VENTURA, CA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

great people working there the rooms were good size and you could walk to the outlet mall the pool was clean and warn and so was the jacuzzi the breakfast was good just a short drive to the beach we will be back

Room Tip: the rooms upstairs were nice for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MATTOX23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for the kind words! We love hearing what we are doing right and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Every time I travel to Pismo area, that is the place I chose. I like it I will continue to stay there, restaurant and shops walking distance. I've stayed 3 times already, already planning my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrRS-lv-sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
And we can't wait to see you again! Thank you for the kind words and the repeat business, you are a valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn in Pismo Beach CA on May 24, 2014. The hotel looks good from a distance, but it is evident that it needs exterior refurbishing, i.e. new paint, good clean up, etc. The wood fence that separated the staircase from the pool view had numerous cobwebs and needed cleaning. The outdoor carpet was filthy and had several pieces missing. our room in the back overlooked a RV storage lot and train track. A room in the front would have been much better. The room was average at best, but clean. The floor tile in the bathroom was poorly installed, with gaps, missing grout, etc. The lobby was very nice and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are always trying to improve the property and welcome any and all feedback that helps us know in what areas we need improvement.
We have exterior carpeting on order as well as many of the bathroom fixtures.
I do apologize that you did not enjoy the view. Unfortunately, we have no control over who purchases the surrounding property.
I hope you will give us another chance to give you great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

You don't stay in a motel with outside corridors and expect a lot, so I just don't get it when travelers critique these places as though they should expect Conrad quality. This was an ok-looking place when we drove up. The lobby was small, but included a decent-sized breakfast area and the breakfast was good. Good coffee. Non-watered-down juice. Excellent biscuits and gravy. Good pastries and more.

Our room was quiet. The king bed was comfortable and everything was clean. Plenty of outlets, including one up high enough above the nightstand that I didn't have to drag it out to plug in my sound machine. Nice wall-mounted flat screen TV. Chest, desk, big leather desk chair, another cushy chair on the opposite side of the bed. Microwave, sizable fridge, iron, ironing board, hair dryer. Vanity and open closet area outside the toilet/tub/shower area. Towels were large but had a loofah-like roughness. Still, I always bring along towels and washcloths from home in case of things like this, so that wasn't a problem.

Had a small issue trying to get on their wi-fi (which was excellent once I got there) and the night desk person offered to come to my room and set it up for me. He came within minutes and was super courteous. Although we didn't take the time to walk there, I believe the beachfront was a very short walk away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,977 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
860 reviews
3.8 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,396 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,407 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pismo Beach

Property: Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Address: 230 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel near Pismo Beach Pier Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Pismo Beach, CA. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: Lane Bryant Outlet Oceano Dunes State Recreation Area San Luis Obispo California Polytechnic State University Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, in-room desks, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a business center is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing