We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean with small pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Spent a night here on route to LA. Perfectly clean, nice little pool (open til 10pm) decent breakfast in morning plus free wifi. No great views from hotel but a nice sunset in the evening if your room faces west. Plenty parking spaces. Juice machines, ice machines. Close to shopping outlet. Fast food outlets within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Fraser H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you Fraser H! We really appreciate hearing about when you enjoy your stay. We look forward to your next visit!! Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

The room was comfortable but too small, it was very hard for two people even to walk around at the same time. In the room, the television was a very small flat screen, that was very hard to see while laying in the bed. The vending machine was "HORRIBLE", several of the items was just old product in the machine and the Coca-Cola machine was out of order, we had to go to the store for refreshments. Spoiler Alert, this hotel does not have a seen of the ocean or even close to the beach, and on the backside over looks a storage yard of motor homes. The beds were very comfortable as well as the pillows. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor, on the backside. There more to offer than the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you Greg C for letting us know about your stay. We are always trying to improve our property but is good to hear what our guests think. I'm sorry there's not much we can do about who purchases the property surrounding ours (mobile home park) and RV parks are very common in the Five Cities area. I've never had anyone complain about the vending machines before. I am going to look into replacing what we offer in them. I've set up an appointment with the vending machine rep to discuss what other options we can give. Thank you for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the second stop of our California road trip.

We couldn't check in until dead on three, so had to wait around for about an hour.

On entering our room there was a musky and cigar smell in the room.

Looks ok at first glance, but the shower head was broken. The shower curtain rail is just about hanging on. The lamp next to the bed was broken. And the air on was broken. In fact if I tried to alter it I heard an electrical spark noise.

The bed felt damp as though the sheets hadn't been dried properly.

Lots of parking though and right next to the outlets and restaurants.

Dont think I'd stay here for more than one night.

Yes it looks like it's had a bit of a lick if paint in the rooms but seriously everything was broken in the room I had.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank te170381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

te170381, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I'm very sorry you experienced so many problems in your room. I've spoken with maintenance about the room you stayed in so that we can address those issues immediately I've also spoken to housekeeping and asked them to keep an eye out for similar issues in the rest of the rooms as well.

Feedback like yours lets us know how we can offer even better service in the future. We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

while they have made attempts to upgrade the bedroom decor, the lack of cleanliness and safety was a BIG minus. Numerous windows (including ours) was cracked. Window did not latch, so anyone could get in...and no screens to even make a minor deterrence. Bathrooms were sad....peeling paint, rusted fixtures, lots of stains...so not sure how clean they might have been. Telephone did not work. Carpets in walkways and stairs stained and ripped and a tripping hazard in places. Charged a fee for the portacrib for "cleaning", tho the first one they supplied had a leg missing, and the second one was so black with filth and stains it was hard to believe it had ever been cleaned. on the plus...the breakfast room was clean, there was a fridge and microwave in the rooms, it was walking distance to several restaurants and shopping, and the breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Ann H, I was sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We understand we cant be perfect in everything we do but we do strive for that. I have personally addressed the issues you stated in your review. Some examples are that we have new exterior carpet on order, we have replaced the phone that was in your room and window repair is taking place as we speak.
I hope you will allow us another opportunity to offer you great service.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was a very nice spot, comfortable, good hot breakfast that opened early enough for softball players. Beds were comfortable and felt clean and we got good service. Didn't get to try the pool or hot tub unfortunately. We would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thanks Lisa R! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I always like hearing when a guest enjoys their stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

After looking into at least a dozen hotels on the beach and being grossed out! We decided to drive to the next exit and stay in a chain hotel for clean sheets. We prefer the quality of a Marriott or Sheraton so it wasn't bad considering.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savvystew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks savvystew! We appreciate your business are very happy that you chose to stay with us. And even happier that you were pleased with out property and service. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Janna P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
912 reviews
1.3 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,073 reviews
3.8 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,444 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pismo Beach

Address: 230 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £52 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel near Pismo Beach Pier Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Pismo Beach, CA. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: Lane Bryant Outlet Oceano Dunes State Recreation Area San Luis Obispo California Polytechnic State University Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, in-room desks, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a business center is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing