We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
San Pablo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Check in was really fast Rooms were clean and love the pool and jacuzzi we will be back service was excellent and my grandkids said they want to go back they really loved the pool we will be back soon Thank you

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shortymamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks shortymamma! That's what I love hearing. We're also in the process of making some pretty cool improvements to our property, so I'll be excited to see what the grand kids think of them...we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    148
    117
    58
    46
See reviews for
166
144
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Clean and spacious with a great breakfast! Good value for money and just off the highway. Do not stay here if you want a view. There is a pool which seemed to be heated. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thanks Glenda P,
I was pleased to see you were happy with your stay! And yes, the pool is heated but the hot tub just beside it is even hotter, make sure you try it out next time you visit. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Another great stay for our family. If you have a car, fine location. Breakfast had variety. Pay more if you want more especially along this beautiful yet pricey central Cali Coast. Has pool, hot tub, and clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
S L
Thank you for posting a review of your stay! I just wanted to also point out that even if you don't have a car, we are very close to the Premium Outlet Bus Stop. Not only do all the buses stop there every hour but in the summer time there is a trolley that will take you to Avila Beach! It's very accessible.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Banos, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I mostly stay at Comfort Inn, but decided to give Quality Inn a Try (same chain)
"Big Mistake"
It was Old, Tacky and Noisey.
Bathroom was a mess. Cracks in the walls, rust around the shower head & pipe & a lare patch on the door. Small room was worn.
My wife complained on check out and someone told her it was the hard water that was the problem

Room Tip: Get another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDL1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
RDL1944,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I would like to apologize that we did not meet your standards. We are in the process of updating many things at our property. Just two days ago we received a shipment of all new furniture for our Double rooms, we are waiting on new carpeting and much more. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area. Feel free to just stop by and take a look at one of the rooms to see if you like the renovations we are making. It's feedback like yours that helps us improve. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pismo Beach hotels

Carluke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Spent a night here on route to LA. Perfectly clean, nice little pool (open til 10pm) decent breakfast in morning plus free wifi. No great views from hotel but a nice sunset in the evening if your room faces west. Plenty parking spaces. Juice machines, ice machines. Close to shopping outlet. Fast food outlets within walking distance.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraser H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you Fraser H! We really appreciate hearing about when you enjoy your stay. We look forward to your next visit!! Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The room was comfortable but too small, it was very hard for two people even to walk around at the same time. In the room, the television was a very small flat screen, that was very hard to see while laying in the bed. The vending machine was "HORRIBLE", several of the items was just old product in the machine and the Coca-Cola machine was out of order, we had to go to the store for refreshments. Spoiler Alert, this hotel does not have a seen of the ocean or even close to the beach, and on the backside over looks a storage yard of motor homes. The beds were very comfortable as well as the pillows. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor, on the backside. There more to offer than the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you Greg C for letting us know about your stay. We are always trying to improve our property but is good to hear what our guests think. I'm sorry there's not much we can do about who purchases the property surrounding ours (mobile home park) and RV parks are very common in the Five Cities area. I've never had anyone complain about the vending machines before. I am going to look into replacing what we offer in them. I've set up an appointment with the vending machine rep to discuss what other options we can give. Thank you for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the second stop of our California road trip.

We couldn't check in until dead on three, so had to wait around for about an hour.

On entering our room there was a musky and cigar smell in the room.

Looks ok at first glance, but the shower head was broken. The shower curtain rail is just about hanging on. The lamp next to the bed was broken. And the air on was broken. In fact if I tried to alter it I heard an electrical spark noise.

The bed felt damp as though the sheets hadn't been dried properly.

Lots of parking though and right next to the outlets and restaurants.

Dont think I'd stay here for more than one night.

Yes it looks like it's had a bit of a lick if paint in the rooms but seriously everything was broken in the room I had.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank te170381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
te170381, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I'm very sorry you experienced so many problems in your room. I've spoken with maintenance about the room you stayed in so that we can address those issues immediately I've also spoken to housekeeping and asked them to keep an eye out for similar issues in the rest of the rooms as well.

Feedback like yours lets us know how we can offer even better service in the future. We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
#23 of 27 in Pismo Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#14 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
3.8 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pismo Beach Hotel
Pismo Beach Hotel
#21 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pismo Beach

Property: Quality Inn Pismo Beach
Address: 230 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel near Pismo Beach Pier Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Pismo Beach, CA. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: Lane Bryant Outlet Oceano Dunes State Recreation Area San Luis Obispo California Polytechnic State University Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, in-room desks, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a business center is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing