We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
553
203
15
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
203
15
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteamersathletic clubocean viewcontinental breakfastrestaurant next doorparking lotgreat viewnice poolwaffleshard boiled eggsheated poolonce a yearhear the waves crashingfirst floorsand dollarslove this placeflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was the 2nd time staying at Kon Tiki Inn and we will definitely be back! As many times as my wallet will allow a trip from Ontario, Canada to California.
Here's all the reasons why I love this hotel:
-You can't beat the views (every room has a balcony with a view of the ocean)
-Staff are extremely helpful and friendly
-Rooms are clean and very comfortable (the bed was like sleeping on a cloud and bonus that they have a mini fridge and extra sink, coffee maker etc, new samsung HDTV with lots of HD channels and tv options, lazy boy reclining couch, lots of storage space for clothes, etc).
-Great continental breakfast (only wish they could have gluten free bread/baked good options
-Coin laundry on site and access to the athletic club
-Short walk to "downtown" Pismo beach and the pier.
-Excellent value for what you get.
I simply can't say enough great things about this place. We loved every minute of our stay and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Every room has a beautiful view. Lower/Main floor rooms have patio access to lawn and pool etc (Good for families with kids), 2nd/3rd floor have balconies, rooms on 4th floor(only 6 rooms) have a fireplace
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KyT27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Loved our stay! Making the Kon Tiki an annual event. Love the view! ALL staff was friendly and very helpful. I didn't want to leave. Can't wait to go back. Truly a hidden treasure on the pacific coast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have been staying at the Kon Tiki Inn for over 30 years, I will not stay anywhere else in Pismo beach. The views are unsurpassed , the town is quint, and the Kon Tiki is indeed wonderful. My only issue with writing such a positive review is that too many people will stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel! From the reservations, check in and housekeeping, we could were treated so well. The beach is just down the stairs, and the pier is a short walk. The continental breakfast has the regular items: cereal-hot and cold,waffles- regular and small, hard boiled eggs, apples, bananas, yogurt, pastries, coffee,milk and variety of juices. The parking spaces are wider than a lot of places. So much easier to retrieve items from the car. The ocean sounds are so peaceful. We have enjoyed our stay here very much .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We werent sure were we would stay overnight when we arrived at pismo beach, plus didnt have much money so we lookd at 4 hotels and they were pricey so we drove up to the kon tiki inn hoping for the best, It sure was we had a Great room, first floor, we had an Amazing view and the room was clean we were very satisfied we ended up spending 2 nights instead of 1 we didnt want to leave Lol! We will be back probably in July and i cant wait :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanahrr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews