We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2013

A good property located right by the beach just off the 101/ Hwy 1. A very nice place to stay while a drive down the PCH or spending time at the beach at Pismo. It is located at one end of Pismo - so restaurants / bars are a 5 min drive away.

It is very well-maintained. I was surprised to see the level of cleanliness. The rooms looked like they had been freshly renovated. We didnt eat at the restaurant - so I cant really speak about that. But parking wasn't difficult to find close to our rooms entrance.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaustuvDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Thank you for visiting us from New York! I'm happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your time on the PCH. We take pride in the cleanliness of the property and refresh the rooms often. It definitely never gets old hearing that being reaffirmed by our guests. Please come see us again on your next west coast trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,315 - 1,321 of 1,861 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2013

We just had a family vacation here even tho we had 1 day of a little discomfort to our ears ( they were power washing right by are window).guess thats how they keep it so clean;)


.i did have to say something ..
it was pretty bad and messy walking in and out of room water and cleaning liquid everywhere...and couldnt enjoy the wonderful facility to the fullest cuz of noise..but i have to say erik front desk handled it well and understood was very profossional and calm and made things right for our inconvenience...i would come back here it was beautiful and clean and i stayed in cottage inn and seacrest...which our nice but the way they take care of the guest makes a huge difference:)would def go back thanks for a beautiful trip:).....keep up the great customer service;)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank restauranteu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

I'm very happy to hear that your stay was memorable in a positive way despite the pressure washing near your suite. We don't typically pressure wash that area except for a few times a year so I apologize that you were inconvenienced during your stay. It reassuring that our customer service was the difference maker for you and that you still were able to enjoy your stay. Thank you for staying with us and please let me know if I can assist you with a future stay at the hotel property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Love this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. We had an unobstructed ocean view and we were able to to watch dolphins from our balcony window. We enjoyed just relaxing in our room taking in the views and sounds of the ocean from our balcony.
Most important to me was the fact that there were no harsh chemical smells and my linens had no flowery scent, they just smelled clean. I have allergies to most cleaning chemicals and detergents scents so I was pleased that i didn't have any problems at all during our stay. Our bed was comfortable and linens were itch free.
We will be making Pismo Lighthouse Suites our usual hotel in Pismo Beach from now on.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Cindy it is great to hear that our linens were to your satisfaction. When someone as sensitive as you praises us we know we are doing something right with our pH balance. Thank you for taking the time for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

What a great time had by all. A lot of activities for the kids, Table Tennis, Chess, Draughts, badminton and Mini Golf.

For the adults lovely walks along the beach. Room was perfect for our family of 6.

Room Tip: Ensure that you get a room close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Paul, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that your family was able to explore all the activities available in the area and the hotel property. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation and hope to see you back in Pismo Beach soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We were traveling the California coast with our adult daughter and needed accommodations that would provide enough personal space for the three of us. With two full baths and a separate living room, the hotel was perfect. The ocean view suite and beach access were also perfect.

Room Tip: King ocean view suite has plenty of room and a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetteCeleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Thank you so much for the great comment regarding the size of our suites. The two bathrooms hands down are a lifesaver for families and one our most popular features. We hope to see you back at the Pismo Lighthouse Suites soon. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly for any assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I love this hotel!!! It is top notch! The only downside is that it is quite a hike to get to the coast. We have stayed here with a large group for a cheerleading camp and it has always been a great stay. The rooms and views are beautiful, the breakfast delicious, the pool and outdoor activities provide a ton of fun! The two room, 2 bathroom suite is perfect for families or large groups! In my case it was great as the chaperone to have my own room and bathroom and have the girls in their own space. I hope to stay here with my own family!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjdewey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

We are ecstatic that you love us! Thank you for sharing your great comments regarding your stay with the cheerleading camp. We'd love for you to bring the entire family on your next visit. Please don't hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We a family of five stayed here for 2 nights in Sep 2012 after driving down the coast from Santa Cruz. The rooms are huge and for less than $200 per night we were impressed with what we got. It was lovely to be able to spread out after traveling the USA for 4 weeks. We had a 2 bedroom,2 bathroom family suite with a tv in both rooms. We played chess and mini golf and also used the laundry that is on site. We ate at the nearby Ventura Grill which was superb. We also did a little bit of shopping at the Pismo premium outlets which for us Australians was fantastic as we were able to stock up on Vans shoes and brand name tee shirts at half the price we pay in Australia.i would highly recommend staying here is you have a large family. Terrific value fro money!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jozonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikmund, General Manager at Pismo Lighthouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

We are happy to hear that your visit from Australia to our neck of the woods was full of happy memories. It sounds like you were able to enjoy some of the local amenities as well as the games on the sports deck. Please contact us to assist with future reservations in Pismo Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,304 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,311 reviews
1 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,215 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pismo Lighthouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pismo Lighthouse Suites

Address: 2411 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: £121 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pismo Lighthouse Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Play like a kid again at Pismo's favorite all-suite oceanfront family hotel featuring spacious two-room/two-bath suites with private balconies or patios. It's all fun and games on our family play deck with ping-pong, badminton, putting greens, and life-size chess and checkers board. Your stay also includes deluxe continental breakfast served every morning, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, spa services, free Wi-Fi, free parking, and Tesla Electric Car charging stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pismo Lighthouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pismo Lighthouse Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Lighthouse Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing